Train A Journey Through the Pages Book by Mike Vago
  

Train A Journey Through the Pages Book

Written by Mike Vago
Illustrated by

Synopsis

Train A Journey Through the Pages Book by Mike Vago

All aboard! Finally, a train book that puts the reader in the driver's seat. In this uniquely formatted picture book, kids ages 4 and up become railroad engineers as they drive a moveable toy stream train from page to page, country to city, and day to night on a truly astonishing journey. The adventure begins on the first page, as the reader sets off a daybreak. The landscape races by as the train travels up green mountains, through the orange desert and yellow prairies, and along blue hill towns, and finally pulls into the city station as night falls. Stunning illustrations and simple, rhythmic prose make this exciting cross country trip even more spectacular.

Reviews

A clever idea --Kirkus Reviews It's such a fun way to combine motor skills, play, and reading! Perfect for fans of Thomas the Train! --Parents.com A sure-to-be-a-hit creation. --BookPage I don't think there's ever been a book like this--it takes pop-up to a whole new level! --Woman's World A clever idea Kirkus Reviews It's such a fun way to combine motor skills, play, and reading! Perfect for fans of Thomas the Train! Parents.com A sure-to-be-a-hit creation. BookPage I don't think there's ever been a book like this it takes pop-up to a whole new level! Woman's World

About the Author

Mike Vago is the creator of the bestselling The Miniature Book of Miniature Golf and The Pocket Book of Pocket Billiards.Matt Rockefeller is a freelance illustrator and visual development artist.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Hardback
14 pages

Author

Mike Vago
More books by Mike Vago

Publisher

Workman Publishing

Publication date

26th September 2016

ISBN

9780761187165

Publisher Profile

Workman Publishing is an imprint of Workman

logo

Workman Publishing Company, a medium-sized independent publisher, is the creator of award-winning calendars, cookbooks, parenting/pregnancy guides, and fun, educational children’s titles.

Publisher's Website

www.workman.com


We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****