Train by Mike Vago, Matthew Rockefeller
  

Synopsis

Train by Mike Vago, Matthew Rockefeller

All aboard! Finally, a train book that puts the reader in the driver's seat. In this uniquely formatted picture book, kids ages 4 and up become railroad engineers as they drive a moveable toy stream train from page to page, country to city, and day to night on a truly astonishing journey. The adventure begins on the first page, as the reader sets off a daybreak. The landscape races by as the train travels up green mountains, through the orange desert and yellow prairies, and along blue hill towns, and finally pulls into the city station as night falls. Stunning illustrations and simple, rhythmic prose make this exciting cross country trip even more spectacular.

Reviews

A clever idea --Kirkus Reviews It's such a fun way to combine motor skills, play, and reading! Perfect for fans of Thomas the Train! --Parents.com A sure-to-be-a-hit creation. --BookPage I don't think there's ever been a book like this--it takes pop-up to a whole new level! --Woman's World

About the Author

Mike Vago is the creator of the bestselling The Miniature Book of Miniature Golf and The Pocket Book of Pocket Billiards.Matt Rockefeller is a freelance illustrator and visual development artist.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Hardback
14 pages

Author

Mike Vago, Matthew Rockefeller
More books by Mike Vago, Matthew Rockefeller

Publisher

Workman Publishing

Publication date

1st September 2016

ISBN

9780761187165

Publisher Profile

Workman Publishing is an imprint of Workman

logo

Workman Publishing Company, a medium-sized independent publisher, is the creator of award-winning calendars, cookbooks, parenting/pregnancy guides, and fun, educational children’s titles.

Publisher's Website

www.workman.com


We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools