Train by Mike Vago, Matthew Rockefeller
  

Train

Written by Mike Vago, Matthew Rockefeller
Illustrated by

RRP £18.99

Synopsis

Train by Mike Vago, Matthew Rockefeller

All aboard! Finally, a train book that puts the reader in the driver's seat. In this uniquely formatted picture book, kids ages 4 and up become railroad engineers as they drive a moveable toy stream train from page to page, country to city, and day to night on a truly astonishing journey. The adventure begins on the first page, as the reader sets off a daybreak. The landscape races by as the train travels up green mountains, through the orange desert and yellow prairies, and along blue hill towns, and finally pulls into the city station as night falls. Stunning illustrations and simple, rhythmic prose make this exciting cross country trip even more spectacular.

Reviews

A clever idea --Kirkus Reviews It's such a fun way to combine motor skills, play, and reading! Perfect for fans of Thomas the Train! --Parents.com A sure-to-be-a-hit creation. --BookPage I don't think there's ever been a book like this--it takes pop-up to a whole new level! --Woman's World

About the Author

Mike Vago is the creator of the bestselling The Miniature Book of Miniature Golf and The Pocket Book of Pocket Billiards.Matt Rockefeller is a freelance illustrator and visual development artist.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Hardback
14 pages

Author

Mike Vago, Matthew Rockefeller
More books by Mike Vago, Matthew Rockefeller

Publisher

Workman Publishing

Publication date

1st September 2016

ISBN

9780761187165

Publisher Profile

Workman Publishing is an imprint of Workman

logo

Workman Publishing Company, a medium-sized independent publisher, is the creator of award-winning calendars, cookbooks, parenting/pregnancy guides, and fun, educational children’s titles.

Publisher's Website

www.workman.com


It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools