Train by Mike Vago, Matthew Rockefeller
  

Synopsis

Train by Mike Vago, Matthew Rockefeller

All aboard! Finally, a train book that puts the reader in the driver's seat. In this uniquely formatted picture book, kids ages 4 and up become railroad engineers as they drive a moveable toy stream train from page to page, country to city, and day to night on a truly astonishing journey. The adventure begins on the first page, as the reader sets off a daybreak. The landscape races by as the train travels up green mountains, through the orange desert and yellow prairies, and along blue hill towns, and finally pulls into the city station as night falls. Stunning illustrations and simple, rhythmic prose make this exciting cross country trip even more spectacular.

Reviews

A clever idea Kirkus Reviews It's such a fun way to combine motor skills, play, and reading! Perfect for fans of Thomas the Train! Parents.com A sure-to-be-a-hit creation. BookPage I don't think there's ever been a book like this it takes pop-up to a whole new level! Woman's World

About the Author

Mike Vago is the creator of the bestselling The Miniature Book of Miniature Golf and The Pocket Book of Pocket Billiards.Matt Rockefeller is a freelance illustrator and visual development artist.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Hardback
14 pages

Author

Mike Vago, Matthew Rockefeller
More books by Mike Vago, Matthew Rockefeller

Publisher

Workman Publishing

Publication date

1st September 2016

ISBN

9780761187165

Publisher Profile

Workman Publishing is an imprint of Workman

logo

Workman Publishing Company, a medium-sized independent publisher, is the creator of award-winning calendars, cookbooks, parenting/pregnancy guides, and fun, educational children’s titles.

Publisher's Website

www.workman.com


I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools