Train by Mike Vago, Matthew Rockefeller
  

Train

Written by Mike Vago, Matthew Rockefeller
Illustrated by

RRP £18.99

Synopsis

Train by Mike Vago, Matthew Rockefeller

All aboard! Finally, a train book that puts the reader in the driver's seat. In this uniquely formatted picture book, kids ages 4 and up become railroad engineers as they drive a moveable toy stream train from page to page, country to city, and day to night on a truly astonishing journey. The adventure begins on the first page, as the reader sets off a daybreak. The landscape races by as the train travels up green mountains, through the orange desert and yellow prairies, and along blue hill towns, and finally pulls into the city station as night falls. Stunning illustrations and simple, rhythmic prose make this exciting cross country trip even more spectacular.

Reviews

A clever idea --Kirkus Reviews It's such a fun way to combine motor skills, play, and reading! Perfect for fans of Thomas the Train! --Parents.com A sure-to-be-a-hit creation. --BookPage I don't think there's ever been a book like this--it takes pop-up to a whole new level! --Woman's World

About the Author

Mike Vago is the creator of the bestselling The Miniature Book of Miniature Golf and The Pocket Book of Pocket Billiards.Matt Rockefeller is a freelance illustrator and visual development artist.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Hardback
14 pages

Author

Mike Vago, Matthew Rockefeller
More books by Mike Vago, Matthew Rockefeller

Publisher

Workman Publishing

Publication date

1st September 2016

ISBN

9780761187165

Publisher Profile

Workman Publishing is an imprint of Workman

logo

Workman Publishing Company, a medium-sized independent publisher, is the creator of award-winning calendars, cookbooks, parenting/pregnancy guides, and fun, educational children’s titles.

Publisher's Website

www.workman.com


You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools