Hugs on the Wind by Marsha Diane Arnold, Elaine Pelzel
  

Hugs on the Wind

Written by Marsha Diane Arnold, Elaine Pelzel
Illustrated by

RRP £7.95

Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Synopsis

Hugs on the Wind by Marsha Diane Arnold, Elaine Pelzel

In the tradition of The Snowy Day and Goodnight Moon , this lyrical picture book celebrates a young child's emotional relationship with his surroundings, the way he can project feelings onto inanimate objects as part of his appreciation of his world. Little Cottontail misses his grandfather, so as he and his mother go about their day in the meadow, and Little Cottontail thinks of ways that the wind, stars, stream, and trees can help him send hugs, kisses, and other messages to his grandfather, so far away. The text is careful to leave open the question of whether grandfather is deceased or just living far away, making the book meaningful to any small child who misses a loved one.

About the Author

Marsha Diane Arnold is the author of several picture books published by Dial and Random House. She has a strong track record; her sales range between 15,000 and 25,000 copies, and she's won numerous awards, including ten state awards and an IRA (International Reading Association) Best Book Designation, a Smithsonian Notable Book, and Ridgeway's Best First Book Award. Marsha lives in Sebastopol, California. Vernise is a multi-faceted educator who is the recipient of the esteemed California School Masters' Award and was named an Early Childhood Educator of the Year . She is a grief counsellor who lives in Burbank, California. This is her first book.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Hardback
32 pages
Interest Age: 3-6

Author

Marsha Diane Arnold, Elaine Pelzel
More books by Marsha Diane Arnold, Elaine Pelzel

Publisher

Harry N. Abrams, Inc. an imprint of Abrams

Publication date

31st March 2006

ISBN

9780810959682


I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High

I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools