Tassie and the Black Baron by Katie Roy
  

Tassie and the Black Baron

Written by Katie Roy
Illustrated by

RRP £5.99

Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Synopsis

Tassie and the Black Baron by Katie Roy

A medieval romp with a cast of bonkers characters in the vein of Blackadder and Horrible Histories. Be proud my pounding heart, my knocking knees knock less. Stand firm my armour! (And my underpants and vest!) ... Brutus, the dastardly Black Baron, has challenged his wimpy cousin to a duel. A duel to the death! Poor Prince Billy ...all he really wants to do is marry Lady Violetzka, and maybe write some badly rhyming poems. Enter Tassie Ripley - she travels back in time with a cunning plan to save the Prince. It involves the hokey kokey, a talking horse, and a wax candle stuck to her head. With Tassie's help, medieval history will read BRAVO FOR BILLY! and BASHINGS FOR BRUTUS! Tassie and the Black Baron is an off-the-wall, time-travelling adventure story that children can't get enough of.

About the Author

Katie Roy was brought up in the Chilterns, and fed on adventure books from a very early age. When she grew up she decided to have adventures of her own, so she did a lot of travelling. But that didn't quite feel adventurous enough, so she became a TV reporter for the British Forces Television, which really did the trick. Following British troops around the globe meant that she got into a lot of sticky situations, but they always got her out of them. After quite a few years of rebels and guns and wars, and helicopters and refugees, not to mention earthquakes and floods, Katie decided to try her hand at writing children's books. This turned out to be much harder than she'd ever expected but at least she didn't need to wear body armour or sleep in a ditch to do it! Katie Roy very sadly died in February 2009.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
304 pages
Interest Age: From 9

Author

Katie Roy
More books by Katie Roy

Publisher

Egmont Books Ltd an imprint of Egmont UK Ltd

Publication date

1st February 2010

ISBN

9781405242318


I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools