Noggin and the Whale by Oliver Postgate
  

Synopsis

Noggin and the Whale by Oliver Postgate

Exquisite new hardback editions of the classic Noggin the Nog books about a friendly Viking, based on the beloved BBC series created by Oliver Postgate and BAFTA - award winning Peter Firmin, creators of The Clangers, Bagpuss and Ivor the Engine. It is King Noggin's birthday and he is taking all the children in the village out on a musical boat trip. But soon an aquatic visitor interrupts the party and won't let them play - will they ever find out what it wants? This title is perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell's How to be a Viking, Noggin the Nog pairs Peter Firmin's charming and colourful illustrations with Oliver Postgate's inimitable storytelling to create the ideal books for newly independent readers. Peter Firmin partnered with Oliver Postgate to found Smallfilms in 1959 and together they went on to produce some of the BBC's best-loved television shows for children including Ivor the Engine, Noggin the Nog, Bagpuss and The Clangers - which recently returned to screens in the US and UK, narrated by William Shatner and Michael Palin.

Reviews

'the perfect book for young readers with opinions'

- The Times

About the Author

Peter Firmin partnered with Oliver Postgate to found Smallfilms in 1959 and together they went on to produce some of the BBC's best-loved television shows for children including Ivor the Engine, Noggin the Nog, Bagpuss and The Clangers - which recently returned to screens in the US and UK, narrated by William Shatner and Michael Palin. Peter and Oliver enjoyed huge success and continued working together until Oliver sadly passed away in 2008. Peter Firmin lives in Kent with his wife Joan and their Jack Russells.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Hardback
48 pages
Interest Age: From 5

Author

Oliver Postgate
More books by Oliver Postgate

Publisher

Egmont Books Ltd an imprint of Egmont UK Ltd

Publication date

5th May 2016

ISBN

9781405281539


I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools