Noggin and the Whale by Oliver Postgate
  

Noggin and the Whale

Written by Oliver Postgate
Illustrated by Peter Firmin
Part of the Noggin the Nog Series

Synopsis

Noggin and the Whale by Oliver Postgate

Exquisite new hardback editions of the classic Noggin the Nog books about a friendly Viking, based on the beloved BBC series created by Oliver Postgate and BAFTA-award winning Peter Firmin, creators of The Clangers, Bagpuss and Ivor the Engine. It is King Noggin's birthday and he is taking all the children in the village out on a musical boat trip. But soon an aquatic visitor interrupts the party and won't let them play - will they ever find out what it wants? Perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell's How to be a Viking, Noggin the Nog pairs Peter Firmin's charming and colourful illustrations with Oliver Postgate's inimitable storytelling to create the ideal books for newly independent readers. Peter Firmin partnered with Oliver Postgate to found Smallfilms in 1959 and together they went on to produce some of the BBC's best-loved television shows for children including Ivor the Engine, Noggin the Nog, Bagpuss and The Clangers - which recently returned to screens in the US and UK, narrated by William Shatner and Michael Palin.

Reviews

`the perfect book for young readers with opinions' * Praise for Noggin the King - The Times *

About the Author

Peter Firmin partnered with Oliver Postgate to found Smallfilms in 1959 and together they went on to produce some of the BBC's best-loved television shows for children including Ivor the Engine, Noggin the Nog, Bagpuss and The Clangers - which recently returned to screens in the US and UK, narrated by William Shatner and Michael Palin. Peter and Oliver enjoyed huge success and continued working together until Oliver sadly passed away in 2008. Peter Firmin lives in Kent with his wife Joan and their Jack Russells.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Hardback
48 pages

Author

Oliver Postgate
More books by Oliver Postgate

Publisher

Egmont Books Ltd an imprint of Egmont UK Ltd

Publication date

1st May 2016

ISBN

9781405281539


I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****