Noggin and the Whale by Oliver Postgate
  

Synopsis

Noggin and the Whale by Oliver Postgate

Exquisite new hardback editions of the classic Noggin the Nog books about a friendly Viking, based on the beloved BBC series created by Oliver Postgate and BAFTA - award winning Peter Firmin, creators of The Clangers, Bagpuss and Ivor the Engine. It is King Noggin's birthday and he is taking all the children in the village out on a musical boat trip. But soon an aquatic visitor interrupts the party and won't let them play - will they ever find out what it wants? This title is perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell's How to be a Viking, Noggin the Nog pairs Peter Firmin's charming and colourful illustrations with Oliver Postgate's inimitable storytelling to create the ideal books for newly independent readers. Peter Firmin partnered with Oliver Postgate to found Smallfilms in 1959 and together they went on to produce some of the BBC's best-loved television shows for children including Ivor the Engine, Noggin the Nog, Bagpuss and The Clangers - which recently returned to screens in the US and UK, narrated by William Shatner and Michael Palin.

Reviews

'the perfect book for young readers with opinions'

- The Times

About the Author

Peter Firmin partnered with Oliver Postgate to found Smallfilms in 1959 and together they went on to produce some of the BBC's best-loved television shows for children including Ivor the Engine, Noggin the Nog, Bagpuss and The Clangers - which recently returned to screens in the US and UK, narrated by William Shatner and Michael Palin. Peter and Oliver enjoyed huge success and continued working together until Oliver sadly passed away in 2008. Peter Firmin lives in Kent with his wife Joan and their Jack Russells.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Hardback
48 pages
Interest Age: From 5

Author

Oliver Postgate
More books by Oliver Postgate

Publisher

Egmont Books Ltd an imprint of Egmont UK Ltd

Publication date

5th May 2016

ISBN

9781405281539


It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools