Judy Moody Saves the World! by Megan McDonald
  

Judy Moody Saves the World!

Written by Megan McDonald
Illustrated by Peter H. Reynolds
Part of the Judy Moody Series

RRP £5.99

Synopsis

Judy Moody Saves the World! by Megan McDonald

Where would the world be without Judy Moody? Watch her whip the planet into shape in the third book in the internationally bestselling Judy Moody series.Judy Moody is in the mood to save the world in the third book from the internationally popular and bestselling series, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Lauren Child.Judy's learning about the environment at school. When she hears about the threats to the rainforest and endangered species - not to mention her own family's poor recycling habits - Judy's determined to whip the planet into shape!

Reviews

Judy's growing corps of fans will crow 'Rare!

.

About the Author

Megan McDonald

As a child: “Sometimes I think I am Judy Moody,” says Megan McDonald, author of the award-winning Judy Moody books. “I’m certainly moody, like she is. Judy has a strong voice and always speaks up for herself. I like that.” Being able to speak up for herself wasn’t always easy. Megan grew up as the youngest of five sisters, in a house full of books in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. Her father, an ironworker, built bridges across the city and was known to his co-workers as ‘Little Johnny the Storyteller.’ Every evening at dinnertime, the McDonald family would gather around the kitchen table, talking and telling stories. But with four older sisters, Megan remembers barely being able to get a word in edgeways. “I’m told I began to stutter with the effort of trying to keep up,” she says. “That’s when my mother gave me a notebook, so that I could write down everything I wanted to say instead!”

Things you didn't know about Megan McDonald
1. She begins writing each book on a napkin.
2. Her favourite book as a child was Harriet the Spy by Louise Fitzhugh.
3. She is a lifetime member of the real Toad Pee Club!
4. When she was born the fifth girl in her family, the doctor yelled, “It’s a boy!” for a joke.
5. She loves ice cream so much (especially Screamin’ Mimi’s) that she once fell over chasing the ice cream van and had to have stitches!
6. She has two dogs, two horses, and fifteen wild turkeys that land on her roof to wake her up every morning.
7. The Rubber Hand Trick is the best joke she ever played on her sisters. Read the first book, Judy Moody, to find out just what it involves!
8. Her middle name is Jo… She once wanted to change her name to Megan Jo Amy-Beth McDonald so it would contain the names of all four Little Women in the book by Louisa May Alcott.
9. As a girl, she collected bugs, fancy toothpicks, scabs and Barbie doll heads!
10. When she worked at a bookstore, she once chased (and caught!) a burglar who stole two bags full of books and tried to get away on his bicycle!

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
160 pages
Interest Age: From 8 to 12 years

Author

Megan McDonald
More books by Megan McDonald

Author's Website

www.meganmcdonald.net/

Publisher

Walker Books Ltd

Publication date

1st January 2011

ISBN

9781406335842


I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools