Snow Bear by Tony Mitton
  

Snow Bear

Written by Tony Mitton
Illustrated by Alison Brown

Synopsis

Snow Bear by Tony Mitton

In the icy-cold heart of winter, a little snow bear wanders through the snow. As the wind whips past him, ruffling his fur, he searches for a home. But where can he go? Each warm place has been claimed, and there is no room for a bear, no matter how little. Suddenly he sees a flickering of light, orange and bright against the snowy ground. A house! As Snow Bear pushes open the creaking door, he feels warmth spread over him. There's a girl by the window, and, somehow, deep down, Snow Bear knows that he is home. A heartwarming, wintry read, perfect for fans of Guess How Much I Love You?

Reviews

An unapologetically sweet book that will engage both little and big hearts alike. --Kirkus Reviews

Brown's soft, full-spread artwork nicely matches Prasadam-Halls's brief rhyming verse... This gentle, reassuring story is a calming tale just right for family or group sharing. --School Library Journal on I LOVE YOU NIGHT AND DAY

--Publishers Weekly on I LOVE YOU NIGHT AND DAY An unapologetically sweet book that will engage both little and big hearts alike. Kirkus Reviews

Brown's soft, full-spread artwork nicely matches Prasadam-Halls's brief rhyming verse This gentle, reassuring story is a calming tale just right for family or group sharing. School Library Journal on I LOVE YOU NIGHT AND DAY

An unapologetically sweet book that will engage both little and big hearts alike. Kirkus Reviews

The artwork, created with acrylic paint and colored pencil, is charming. School Library Journal

Brown

The gender-neutral, cross-species portrait of affection gives the book the potential for broad appeal-the animals'

About the Author

Tony Mitton

Tony Mitton has been writing since he was 9. He began writing specifically for children while working as a primary school and special needs teacher. He now works full-time as a writer and sometimes performs his poems in schools and libraries and other venues, mainly in the UK. His picture books include Down by the Cool of the Pool (with Guy Parker-Rees) and The Somethingosaur (with Russell Ayto).

He lives in a small house in the middle of Cambridge with his wife and two children, and a cat called Tiggy, who is definitely one of the family. Tony likes Cambridge but he and his wife often wish they'd settled somewhere where there are better places for walking, like cliffs and hills with good views of the landscape.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
32 pages

Author

Tony Mitton
More books by Tony Mitton

Author's Website

www.tonymitton.co.uk/

Publisher

Bloomsbury Publishing PLC

Publication date

8th October 2015

ISBN

9781408853344


Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****