Snow Bear by Tony Mitton
  

Snow Bear

Written by Tony Mitton
Illustrated by Alison Brown

Synopsis

Snow Bear by Tony Mitton

In the icy-cold heart of winter, a little snow bear wanders through the snow. As the wind whips past him, ruffling his fur, he searches for a home. But where can he go? Each warm place has been claimed, and there is no room for a bear, no matter how little. Suddenly he sees a flickering of light, orange and bright against the snowy ground. A house! As Snow Bear pushes open the creaking door, he feels warmth spread over him. There's a girl by the window, and, somehow, deep down, Snow Bear knows that he is home. A heartwarming, wintry read, perfect for fans of Guess How Much I Love You?

Reviews

An unapologetically sweet book that will engage both little and big hearts alike. --Kirkus Reviews The artwork, created with acrylic paint and colored pencil, is charming. --School Library Journal Brown's soft, full-spread artwork nicely matches Prasadam-Halls's brief rhyming verse... This gentle, reassuring story is a calming tale just right for family or group sharing. --School Library Journal on I LOVE YOU NIGHT AND DAY The gender-neutral, cross-species portrait of affection gives the book the potential for broad appeal-the animals

--Publishers Weekly on I LOVE YOU NIGHT AND DAY An unapologetically sweet book that will engage both little and big hearts alike. Kirkus Reviews The artwork, created with acrylic paint and colored pencil, is charming. School Library Journal Brown's soft, full-spread artwork nicely matches Prasadam-Halls's brief rhyming verse This gentle, reassuring story is a calming tale just right for family or group sharing. School Library Journal on I LOVE YOU NIGHT AND DAY The gender-neutral, cross-species portrait of affection gives the book the potential for broad appeal-the animals

's soft, full-spread artwork nicely matches Prasadam-Halls's brief rhyming verse This gentle, reassuring story is a calming tale just right for family or group sharing. School Library Journal on I LOVE YOU NIGHT AND DAY The gender-neutral, cross-species portrait of affection gives the book the potential for broad appeal-the animals'

About the Author

Tony Mitton

Tony Mitton was born in 1951 in North Africa, the son of a soldier. Until he was 9 he lived mostly in Africa, Germany and Hong Kong. He went to state boarding school in Suffolk and went on to do an English Literature degree at Cambridge University. He then trained to be an English teacher before making the switch to primary school teaching.

Tony worked as a primary school teacher between the ages of 25 to 49, but for the last 13 years of that period he taught part-time. During that period he began to spend 2 or 3 days a week working at his writing, and wrote poems and stories for school reading books and also for trade market books. He now writes full-time and visits lots of schools, libraries and events to talk about his work.

He lives in a small house in the middle of Cambridge with his wife and two children, and a cat called Tiggy, who is definitely one of the family. Tony likes Cambridge but he and his wife often wish they'd settled somewhere where there are better places for walking, like cliffs and hills with good views of the landscape.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
32 pages

Author

Tony Mitton
More books by Tony Mitton

Author's Website

www.tonymitton.co.uk/

Publisher

Bloomsbury Publishing PLC

Publication date

8th October 2015

ISBN

9781408853344


I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

It’s a community united by a passion for books and promoting the best there is in children’s literature.

Sam Bateman and family

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****