Snow Bear by Tony Mitton
  

Synopsis

Snow Bear by Tony Mitton

In the icy-cold heart of winter, a little snow bear wanders through the snow. As the wind whips past him, ruffling his fur, he searches for a home. But where can he go? Each warm place has been claimed, and there is no room for a bear, no matter how little. Suddenly he sees a flickering of light, orange and bright against the snowy ground. A house! As Snow Bear pushes open the creaking door, he feels warmth spread over him. There's a girl by the window, and, somehow, deep down, Snow Bear knows that he is home. A heartwarming, wintry read, perfect for fans of Guess How Much I Love You?

About the Author

Tony Mitton

Tony Mitton was born in 1951 in North Africa, the son of a soldier. Until he was 9 he lived mostly in Africa, Germany and Hong Kong. He went to state boarding school in Suffolk and went on to do an English Literature degree at Cambridge University. He then trained to be an English teacher before making the switch to primary school teaching.

Tony worked as a primary school teacher between the ages of 25 to 49, but for the last 13 years of that period he taught part-time. During that period he began to spend 2 or 3 days a week working at his writing, and wrote poems and stories for school reading books and also for trade market books. He now writes full-time and visits lots of schools, libraries and events to talk about his work.

He lives in a small house in the middle of Cambridge with his wife and two children, and a cat called Tiggy, who is definitely one of the family. Tony likes Cambridge but he and his wife often wish they'd settled somewhere where there are better places for walking, like cliffs and hills with good views of the landscape.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
32 pages

Author

Tony Mitton
More books by Tony Mitton

Author's Website

www.tonymitton.co.uk/

Publisher

Bloomsbury Publishing PLC

Publication date

8th October 2015

ISBN

9781408853344


I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools