Sir Scaly Pants the Dragon Knight by John Kelly
  

Sir Scaly Pants the Dragon Knight

Written by John Kelly
Illustrated by John Kelly

RRP £6.99

Synopsis

Sir Scaly Pants the Dragon Knight by John Kelly

When a ghastly giant comes crashing through the Kingdom one day, the townsfolk fear for their lives. He's knocking down the buildings! He's breathing his stinky breath all over the place! He's even picking giant bogeys out of his giant nose - he must be stopped! So the King decrees that ALL knights be sent to slay the giant - and whoever succeeds will be knighted BRAVEST IN THE LAND. Enter Sir Scaly Pants (the most unusual knight around) and his trusty steed Guinevere (he most unfit horse around) Will this unlikely duo manage to defeat the greedy, grimy giant? You bet they will! A wildly funny tale of good versus bad perfect for fans of Jonny Duddle.

About the Author

John Kelly

John Kelly is an illustrator, writer and designer who has written and illustrated a variety of picture books, young fiction, graphic novels and non-fiction. He has been shortlisted twice for the Kate Greenaway prize and has helped create books for Lucasfilm and Pixar. Originally from the North East of England John now lives in South London.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
32 pages

Author

John Kelly
More books by John Kelly

Author's Website

https://www.johnkellyillust...

Publisher

Bloomsbury Publishing PLC

Publication date

24th September 2015

ISBN

9781408856031


I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils

I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools