Sir Scaly Pants the Dragon Knight by John Kelly
  

Synopsis

Sir Scaly Pants the Dragon Knight by John Kelly

When a ghastly giant comes crashing through the Kingdom one day, the townsfolk fear for their lives. He's knocking down the buildings! He's breathing his stinky breath all over the place! He's even picking giant bogeys out of his giant nose - he must be stopped! So the King decrees that ALL knights be sent to slay the giant - and whoever succeeds will be knighted BRAVEST IN THE LAND. Enter Sir Scaly Pants (the most unusual knight around) and his trusty steed Guinevere (he most unfit horse around) Will this unlikely duo manage to defeat the greedy, grimy giant? You bet they will! A wildly funny tale of good versus bad perfect for fans of Jonny Duddle.

About the Author

John Kelly is an illustrator, writer and designer who has worked for Scholastic, Simon & Schuster, Aardman animation, and others. He has been shortlisted for the Kate Greenaway Medal twice (Guess Who's Coming For Dinner and Scoop!). This is John's second picture book for Bloomsbury - The Beastly Pirates was his first. http://www.johnkellyillustration.com/

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
32 pages

Author

John Kelly
More books by John Kelly

Publisher

Bloomsbury Publishing PLC

Publication date

24th September 2015

ISBN

9781408856031


Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools