Sir Scaly Pants the Dragon Knight by John Kelly
  

Synopsis

Sir Scaly Pants the Dragon Knight by John Kelly

When a ghastly giant comes crashing through the Kingdom one day, the townsfolk fear for their lives. He's knocking down the buildings! He's breathing his stinky breath all over the place! He's even picking giant bogeys out of his giant nose - he must be stopped! So the King decrees that ALL knights be sent to slay the giant - and whoever succeeds will be knighted BRAVEST IN THE LAND. Enter Sir Scaly Pants (the most unusual knight around) and his trusty steed Guinevere (he most unfit horse around) Will this unlikely duo manage to defeat the greedy, grimy giant? You bet they will! A wildly funny tale of good versus bad perfect for fans of Jonny Duddle.

About the Author

John Kelly is an illustrator, writer and designer who has worked for Scholastic, Simon & Schuster, Aardman animation, and others. He has been shortlisted for the Kate Greenaway Medal twice (Guess Who's Coming For Dinner and Scoop!). This is John's second picture book for Bloomsbury - The Beastly Pirates was his first. http://www.johnkellyillustration.com/

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
32 pages

Author

John Kelly
More books by John Kelly

Publisher

Bloomsbury Publishing PLC

Publication date

24th September 2015

ISBN

9781408856031


We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11

It’s a community united by a passion for books and promoting the best there is in children’s literature.

Sam Bateman and family

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools