The Terrible Two by Mac Barnett, Jory John
  

Synopsis

The Terrible Two by Mac Barnett, Jory John

In The Terrible Two, bestselling authors and friends Jory John and Mac Barnett have created a series that has its roots in classic middle-grade literature yet feels fresh and daring at the same time!

Reviews

This is another great book for fans of Wimpy Kid, Big Nate and the World According to Norm. Readers will love Miles and the nerdy class helper Niles as they spar and snipe - and eventually work together. Jane Howarth, Birmingham Mail Funny books that transcend silliness and are written with skill are rare. But The Terrible Two by the award-winning American authors Jory John and Mac Barnett, is rich in deadpan jokes and sprightly turns of phrase. Miles hopes to maintain his reputation as a prankster in his new school but arrives to find himself already out-pranked. A war of practical jokes ensues, until he and his adversary collaborate. Smartly observant of school life, and illustrated by Kevin Cornell in a retro comic-book style, it is ideal for reading aloud.

.04.15 a tale that's loaded with cunning high jinks, neat pieces of outwitting, some great gags and more than you ever wanted to know about cows.'FT Life & Arts - 07.03.15

Tempt those teens still addicted to Wimpy Kid with something slightly more challenging; it's written in the first person, which allows a more sophisticated level of humour and the two likeable protagonists are refreshingly three-dimensional. Teach Secondary, April 2015

About the Author

Mac Barnett is a New York Times bestselling author of books for children, including Extra Yarn, which won a 2013 Caldecott Honor, and Battle Bunny. Jory John is a writer, editor, and journalist. He is coauthor of the bestselling All My Friends Are Dead. Kevin Cornell is the illustrator of many children's books, including Count the Monkeys and Mustache!, both by Mac Barnett.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Hardback
224 pages

Author

Mac Barnett, Jory John
More books by Mac Barnett, Jory John

Publisher

Harry N. Abrams, Inc. an imprint of Abrams

Publication date

3rd March 2015

ISBN

9781419714917


This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools