The Terrible Two by Mac Barnett, Jory John
  

Synopsis

The Terrible Two by Mac Barnett, Jory John

In The Terrible Two, bestselling authors and friends Jory John and Mac Barnett have created a series that has its roots in classic middle-grade literature yet feels fresh and daring at the same time!

Reviews

This is another great book for fans of Wimpy Kid, Big Nate and the World According to Norm. Readers will love Miles and the nerdy class helper Niles as they spar and snipe - and eventually work together. Jane Howarth, Birmingham Mail Funny books that transcend silliness and are written with skill are rare. But The Terrible Two by the award-winning American authors Jory John and Mac Barnett, is rich in deadpan jokes and sprightly turns of phrase. Miles hopes to maintain his reputation as a prankster in his new school but arrives to find himself already out-pranked. A war of practical jokes ensues, until he and his adversary collaborate. Smartly observant of school life, and illustrated by Kevin Cornell in a retro comic-book style, it is ideal for reading aloud.

.04.15 a tale that's loaded with cunning high jinks, neat pieces of outwitting, some great gags and more than you ever wanted to know about cows.'FT Life & Arts - 07.03.15

Tempt those teens still addicted to Wimpy Kid with something slightly more challenging; it's written in the first person, which allows a more sophisticated level of humour and the two likeable protagonists are refreshingly three-dimensional. Teach Secondary, April 2015

About the Author

Mac Barnett is a New York Times bestselling author of books for children, including Extra Yarn, which won a 2013 Caldecott Honor, and Battle Bunny. Jory John is a writer, editor, and journalist. He is coauthor of the bestselling All My Friends Are Dead. Kevin Cornell is the illustrator of many children's books, including Count the Monkeys and Mustache!, both by Mac Barnett.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Hardback
224 pages

Author

Mac Barnett, Jory John
More books by Mac Barnett, Jory John

Publisher

Publication date

3rd March 2015

ISBN

9781419714917


This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

It’s a community united by a passion for books and promoting the best there is in children’s literature.

Sam Bateman and family

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools