A Little Something Different A Swoon Novel by Sandy Hall
  

Synopsis

A Little Something Different A Swoon Novel by Sandy Hall

Lea and Gabe are in the same creative writing class. They get the same pop-culture references, order the same Chinese food and hang out in the same places. Unfortunately, Lea is reserved, Gabe has issues, and despite their initial mutual crush it looks like they are never going to work things out. But somehow, even when nothing is going on, something is happening between them, and everyone can see it. Their creative-writing teacher pushes them together. The baristas at the local Starbucks watch their relationship like a TV show. Their bus driver tells his wife about them. The waitress at the diner automatically seats them together. Now they just need to realize that they're meant for each other, and start falling in love ...This irresistible romance is told by all the people who are willing love to blossom in a unique multi-voice narrative structure. It is perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell and John Green.

About the Author

Sandy Hall is a teen librarian from New Jersey, where she was born and raised. She has a BA in Communication and a Masters in Library and Information Science from Rutgers University. When she's not writing, or teen librarianing, she enjoys reading, slot machines, marathoning TV shows and long scrolls through Tumblr. A Little Something Different is her first novel, and is the first book published through the swoonreads.com writing community.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
272 pages
Interest Age: From 12

Author

Sandy Hall
More books by Sandy Hall

Publisher

Macmillan Children's Books an imprint of Pan Macmillan

Publication date

28th August 2014

ISBN

9781447273837


I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools