A Little Something Different by Sandy Hall
  

A Little Something Different

Written by Sandy Hall
Illustrated by
Part of the Swoon Novels Series

Synopsis

A Little Something Different by Sandy Hall

Lea and Gabe are in the same creative writing class. They get the same pop-culture references, order the same Chinese food and hang out in the same places. Unfortunately, Lea is reserved, Gabe has issues, and despite their initial mutual crush it looks like they are never going to work things out.But somehow, even when nothing is going on, something is happening between them, and everyone can see it. Their creative-writing teacher pushes them together. The baristas at the local Starbucks watch their relationship like a TV show. Their bus driver tells his wife about them. The waitress at the diner automatically seats them together. Now they just need to realize that they're meant for each other, and start falling in love . . .This irresistible romance is told by all the people who are willing love to blossom in a unique multi-voice narrative structure. It is perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell and John Green.

About the Author

Sandy Hall is a teen librarian from New Jersey, where she was born and raised. She has a BA in Communication and a Masters in Library and Information Science from Rutgers University. When she's not writing, or teen librarianing, she enjoys reading, slot machines, marathoning TV shows and long scrolls through Tumblr. A Little Something Different is her first novel, and is the first book published through the swoonreads.com writing community.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
272 pages

Author

Sandy Hall
More books by Sandy Hall

Publisher

Macmillan Children's Books an imprint of Pan Macmillan

Publication date

28th August 2014

ISBN

9781447273837


We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

It’s a community united by a passion for books and promoting the best there is in children’s literature.

Sam Bateman and family

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****