Fandango Stew by David Davis
  

Synopsis

Fandango Stew by David Davis

No money? No problem! In this sunny, funny western-style take on the famous folktale Stone Soup, two penniless but wily vaqueros (cowboys) trick a whole town into cooking a giant pot of stew for everyone to share. David Davis's deliciously colourful language and Ben Galbraith's delightful illustrations make this picture book a tasty confection.

About the Author

David Davis is an active presenter at schools, conferences, and libraries. He has written more than a dozen picture books, including Green Mother Goose (Sterling), Texas Zeke and the Longhorn, Librarian's Night Before Christmas, Redneck Night Before Christmas, Ten Redneck Babies, and Jazz Cats (all Pelican). These last two titles were both named to the Children's Choice Top 100 list. Visit David at davidrdavis.com. Ben Galbraith lives in Sydney, Australia, where he works as a packaging designer. Fandango Stew is the third picture book Ben has illustrated. He is the author and illustrator of The Three Fishing Brothers Gruff (Hachette), which was praised by Publishers Weekly: Working very much in the vein of Lane Smith, Galbraith produces a book both visually hip and handsome. Visit Ben at bengalbraith.co.nz.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
32 pages
Interest Age: 4-8

Author

David Davis
More books by David Davis

Publisher

Sterling an imprint of Sterling Publishing Co Inc

Publication date

12th November 2015

ISBN

9781454916802


Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools