Fandango Stew by David Davis
  

Synopsis

Fandango Stew by David Davis

No money? No problem! In this sunny, funny western-style take on the famous folktale Stone Soup, two penniless but wily vaqueros (cowboys) trick a whole town into cooking a giant pot of stew for everyone to share. David Davis's deliciously colourful language and Ben Galbraith's delightful illustrations make this picture book a tasty confection.

About the Author

David Davis is an active presenter at schools, conferences, and libraries. He has written more than a dozen picture books, including Green Mother Goose (Sterling), Texas Zeke and the Longhorn, Librarian's Night Before Christmas, Redneck Night Before Christmas, Ten Redneck Babies, and Jazz Cats (all Pelican). These last two titles were both named to the Children's Choice Top 100 list. Visit David at davidrdavis.com. Ben Galbraith lives in Sydney, Australia, where he works as a packaging designer. Fandango Stew is the third picture book Ben has illustrated. He is the author and illustrator of The Three Fishing Brothers Gruff (Hachette), which was praised by Publishers Weekly: Working very much in the vein of Lane Smith, Galbraith produces a book both visually hip and handsome. Visit Ben at bengalbraith.co.nz.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
32 pages
Interest Age: 4-8

Author

David Davis
More books by David Davis

Publisher

Publication date

12th November 2015

ISBN

9781454916802


I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools