Fandango Stew by David Davis
  

Synopsis

Fandango Stew by David Davis

No money? No problem! In this sunny, funny western-style take on the famous folktale Stone Soup, two penniless but wily vaqueros (cowboys) trick a whole town into cooking a giant pot of stew for everyone to share. David Davis's deliciously colourful language and Ben Galbraith's delightful illustrations make this picture book a tasty confection.

About the Author

David Davis is an active presenter at schools, conferences, and libraries. He has written more than a dozen picture books, including Green Mother Goose (Sterling), Texas Zeke and the Longhorn, Librarian's Night Before Christmas, Redneck Night Before Christmas, Ten Redneck Babies, and Jazz Cats (all Pelican). These last two titles were both named to the Children's Choice Top 100 list. Visit David at davidrdavis.com. Ben Galbraith lives in Sydney, Australia, where he works as a packaging designer. Fandango Stew is the third picture book Ben has illustrated. He is the author and illustrator of The Three Fishing Brothers Gruff (Hachette), which was praised by Publishers Weekly: Working very much in the vein of Lane Smith, Galbraith produces a book both visually hip and handsome. Visit Ben at bengalbraith.co.nz.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
32 pages
Interest Age: 4-8

Author

David Davis
More books by David Davis

Publisher

Sterling an imprint of Sterling Publishing Co Inc

Publication date

12th November 2015

ISBN

9781454916802


We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools