No-Bot, the Robot with No Bottom by Sue Hendra
  

No-Bot, the Robot with No Bottom

Written by Sue Hendra
Illustrated by

3+ readers   
Download an extract Add to wishlist Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Lots of laughs as Bernard the robot loses his bottom! He just jumps off the swing and leaves it behind. Where on earth does it go next? Everyone thinks they have seen the bottom somewhere but Bernard can’t find it anywhere! Young readers will love helping Bernard search for his missing behind!

Synopsis

No-Bot, the Robot with No Bottom by Sue Hendra

Bernard the Robot loses his bottom on the park swing, and sets off to find it. Every time he gets close, it disappears again! Bird was using it as a nest, but it was too heavy; Bear used it in his drum kit, but it was too tinny; the Squirrels built sandcastles with it...and now it looks as if they're sailing away in it. Will Bernard EVER get his bottom back?

To mark the publication of No-Bot the Robot with No Bottom, Simon & Schuster will launch The Wonderful World of Sue Hendra website (www.worldofsuehendra.com) and have offered booksellers, librarians and teachers the chance to throw their own No-Bot Party by signing up for event activity packs.

Reviews

Silly, funny, and very enjoyable to read! The Bookbag Fabulously funny and wonderfully warm. Liverpool Echo Guarantees lots of giggles - from children and adults! Parents in Touch Fans of Barry, Norman and Keith will absolutely adore this new wonderfully eccentric new character. Mumsnet The book is beautifully illustrated and the story is guaranteed to have you and your child laughing... I can't recommend any of the Sue Hendra books highly enough, seriously if you've never read any of her books then you MUST! Knees Up Mother Brown In a word

About the Author

Sue Hendra

Sue Hendra graduated from the University of Brighton in 1994 and has been an illustrator of children’s books since, and has now worked on over 100 titles. When she met Paul Linnet they fell in love and started writing and illustrating together and came up with bestsellers such as Barry the Fish with Fin- gers, Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell, Nobot the Robot with No Bottom, Supertato and most recently Supertato:Veggies Assemble. Sue and Paul live in Brighton with their young daughter, Wanda. Read more about Sue Hendra here.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Hardback
32 pages
Interest Age: From 3

Author

Sue Hendra
More books by Sue Hendra

Author's Website

www.suehendra.com/

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books an imprint of Simon & Schuster Ltd

Publication date

3rd January 2013

ISBN

9781471115653

Categories


I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools