Hercules by Bernard Evslin
  

Hercules

Written by Bernard Evslin
Illustrated by

Synopsis

Hercules by Bernard Evslin

Myths: Greek and Roman myths are popular topics in school; additionally, his books have been widely used in schools. For fans of Percy Jackson: Green and Roman myths are especially popular among children thanks to the Percy Jackson series. Award-winning Author: Evslin's books earned several awards.

About the Author

Bernard Evslin (1922-1993) was a bestselling and award-winning author known for his works on Greek and other cultural mythologies. The New York Times called him one of the most widely published authors of classical mythology in the world. He was born in New Rochelle, New York, and attended Rutgers University. After several years working as a playwright, screenwriter, and documentary producer, he began publishing novels and short stories in the late 1960s. During his long career, Evslin published more than seventy books-over thirty of which were for young adults. His bestseller Heroes, Gods and Monsters of the Greek Myths has been translated into ten different languages and has sold more than ten million copies worldwide. He won the National Education Association Award in 1961, and in 1986 his book Hercules received the Washington Irving Children's Book Choice Award. Evslin died in Kauai, Hawaii, at the age of seventy-seven.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
152 pages
Interest Age: From 8 to 12 years

Author

Bernard Evslin
More books by Bernard Evslin

Publisher

Open Road Media Teen & Tween an imprint of Open Road Media

Publication date

14th July 2016

ISBN

9781504035620


I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****