So, You Want to be a Chef? How to Get Started in the World of Culinary Arts by J.M. Bedell
  

So, You Want to be a Chef? How to Get Started in the World of Culinary Arts

Written by J.M. Bedell
Illustrated by
Part of the Be What You Want Series

Synopsis

So, You Want to be a Chef? How to Get Started in the World of Culinary Arts by J.M. Bedell

Designed to inspire creative expression and help aspiring chefs achieve their dreams, So, You Want to Be a Chef?defines the pathways fine dining and cuisine professions, from being a sous chef, pastry chef, or chef de cuisine, to becoming a caterer or restaurateur and more. In addition to tips from professionals in the industry, So, You Want to Be a Chef?includes inspiring stories from successful young cooks and a full list of resources to help you on your way to chefdom.

Reviews

Chock-full of interviews with successful chefs, both renowned and unknown; sidebars with fun factoids...; and advice for aspiring chefs, this title will be a hit among teens who are serious about a career in the culinary arts. -- Lindsay Klemas School Library Journal Aimed at individuals with a particular passion for food, this entry into the Be What You Want series offers both practical advice and inspiration regarding carving out a career in the food industry...Fans of Top Chef Junior and Spatulatta will savor this. -- Randall Enos Booklist

About the Author

J.M. Bedell spent her childhood daydreaming in hayfields, talking to cows, and finding her heroes between the pages of books. She is a full-time writer of historical fiction and nonfiction for children. She received her MFA in creative writing from Hamline University in Minnesota. She lives with her husband and two Siberian huskies in Portland, Oregon. Visit her at JMBedell.com.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
224 pages

Author

J.M. Bedell
More books by J.M. Bedell

Publisher

Beyond Words Publishing

Publication date

5th December 2013

ISBN

9781582704364


I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools