So, You Want to be a Chef? How to Get Started in the World of Culinary Arts by J.M. Bedell
  

So, You Want to be a Chef? How to Get Started in the World of Culinary Arts

Written by J.M. Bedell
Illustrated by
Part of the Be What You Want Series

RRP £7.99

Notify me
when in stock

As soon as this book is back in stock we will send you an email.

Synopsis

So, You Want to be a Chef? How to Get Started in the World of Culinary Arts by J.M. Bedell

Designed to inspire creative expression and help aspiring chefs achieve their dreams, So, You Want to Be a Chef?defines the pathways fine dining and cuisine professions, from being a sous chef, pastry chef, or chef de cuisine, to becoming a caterer or restaurateur and more. In addition to tips from professionals in the industry, So, You Want to Be a Chef?includes inspiring stories from successful young cooks and a full list of resources to help you on your way to chefdom.

Reviews

Chock-full of interviews with successful chefs, both renowned and unknown

and advice for aspiring chefs, this title will be a hit among teens who are serious about a career in the culinary arts. -- Lindsay Klemas School Library Journal Aimed at individuals with a particular passion for food, this entry into the Be What You Want series offers both practical advice and inspiration regarding carving out a career in the food industry...Fans of Top Chef Junior and Spatulatta will savor this. -- Randall Enos Booklist

About the Author

J.M. Bedell spent her childhood daydreaming in hayfields, talking to cows, and finding her heroes between the pages of books. She is a full-time writer of historical fiction and nonfiction for children. She received her MFA in creative writing from Hamline University in Minnesota. She lives with her husband and two Siberian huskies in Portland, Oregon. Visit her at JMBedell.com.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
224 pages

Author

J.M. Bedell
More books by J.M. Bedell

Publisher

Beyond Words Publishing

Publication date

5th December 2013

ISBN

9781582704364


Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools