What about Bear? by Suzanne Bloom
  

Synopsis

What about Bear? by Suzanne Bloom

Who will fix the friendship? It's playtime and Bear and Goose are having fun. Then Little Fox joins in and somebody gets left out. Sound familiar? The dilemma of choosing one friend over another is one of childhood's classic problems. Someone's feelings are bound to get hurt. But as this gentle story shows, the solution lies in including friends, not excluding them. As in her previous Bear and Goose stories, Suzanne Bloom's latest book deals with a familiar aspect of friendship: being left out.

Reviews

* Fans of Goose and Bear from A Splendid Friend, Indeed (2005) and Treasure (2007, both Boyds Mills ) will enjoy having them back. -- School Library Journal, starred review

About the Author

Suzanne Bloom is the author and illustrator of the picture books featuring Goose and Bear: A Splendid Friend, Indeed, a Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Book; Treasure ; and What About Bear? Her other books include No Place for a Pig, A Mighty Fine Time Machine, and the popular The Bus for Us. She lives with her family in McDonough, New York.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback / softback

Author

Suzanne Bloom
More books by Suzanne Bloom

Publisher

Publication date

1st October 2012

ISBN

9781590789131


Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools