What about Bear? by Suzanne Bloom
  

Synopsis

What about Bear? by Suzanne Bloom

Who will fix the friendship? It's playtime and Bear and Goose are having fun. Then Little Fox joins in and somebody gets left out. Sound familiar? The dilemma of choosing one friend over another is one of childhood's classic problems. Someone's feelings are bound to get hurt. But as this gentle story shows, the solution lies in including friends, not excluding them. As in her previous Bear and Goose stories, Suzanne Bloom's latest book deals with a familiar aspect of friendship: being left out.

Reviews

* Fans of Goose and Bear from A Splendid Friend, Indeed (2005) and Treasure (2007, both Boyds Mills ) will enjoy having them back. -- School Library Journal, starred review

About the Author

Suzanne Bloom is the author and illustrator of the picture books featuring Goose and Bear: A Splendid Friend, Indeed, a Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Book; Treasure ; and What About Bear? Her other books include No Place for a Pig, A Mighty Fine Time Machine, and the popular The Bus for Us. She lives with her family in McDonough, New York.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback / softback

Author

Suzanne Bloom
More books by Suzanne Bloom

Publisher

Boyds Mills Press

Publication date

1st October 2012

ISBN

9781590789131


We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools