What about Bear? by Suzanne Bloom
  

Synopsis

What about Bear? by Suzanne Bloom

Who will fix the friendship? It's playtime and Bear and Goose are having fun. Then Little Fox joins in and somebody gets left out. Sound familiar? The dilemma of choosing one friend over another is one of childhood's classic problems. Someone's feelings are bound to get hurt. But as this gentle story shows, the solution lies in including friends, not excluding them. As in her previous Bear and Goose stories, Suzanne Bloom's latest book deals with a familiar aspect of friendship: being left out.

Reviews

* Fans of Goose and Bear from A Splendid Friend, Indeed (2005) and Treasure (2007, both Boyds Mills ) will enjoy having them back. -- School Library Journal, starred review

About the Author

Suzanne Bloom is the author and illustrator of the picture books featuring Goose and Bear: A Splendid Friend, Indeed, a Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Book; Treasure ; and What About Bear? Her other books include No Place for a Pig, A Mighty Fine Time Machine, and the popular The Bus for Us. She lives with her family in McDonough, New York.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback / softback

Author

Suzanne Bloom
More books by Suzanne Bloom

Publisher

Boyds Mills Press

Publication date

1st October 2012

ISBN

9781590789131


I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools