The Only Living Boy #1: Prisoner of the Patchwork Planet Prisoner of the Patchwork Planet by Steve Ellis, David Gallagher


The Only Living Boy #1: Prisoner of the Patchwork Planet Prisoner of the Patchwork Planet by Steve Ellis, David Gallagher

If you were the only living boy on the planet, what would you do? When 12-year old Erik Farrell runs away from home, he finds himself without his memory, stranded on a patchwork planet with danger lurking around every corner. Now every day is a struggle to survive. Luckily, Erik quickly makes friends like Morgan, a mermaid warrior and Thea, a teenage princess from a mysterious insect race. He'll need their help to escape the Dreaded Lord Baalikar and the evil Doctor once and maybe, one day, find his way back home. The Only Living Boy is rollicking adventure in the tradition of THE CHRONICLES OF NARNIA and PERCY JACKSON. Gorgeous artwork from illustrator Steve Ellis helps make this one of the most eagerly anticipated graphic novels of the season.

About the Author

Author David Gallaher has received multiple Harvey Award nominations and won The Best Online Comic Award for his work on High Moon for DC Comics. David was an early pioneer of digital comics developing projects for Marvel as well as Box 13 the first comic designed specifically for the iPhone for ComiXology. He has served as a consultant for Random House, The NYPD, and McGraw-Hill. Illustrator Steve Ellis has worn many hats working as an illustrator, author, art director and concept designer. Over his varied career he has created artwork and conceived projects for companies such as Wizards of the Coast, Random House, Impact books, Marvel Comics, DC Comics, AMC, Scholastic Books, Impact books, Rogue Entertainment, Blizzard Entertainment and many others. Recently he has developed the award winning comic series High Moon for DC Comics as well as acted as the lead designer, storyboard artist and illustrator on AMC's Breaking Bad: The Cost of Doing Business and The Walking Dead: Dead Reckoning games.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info


80 pages


Steve Ellis, David Gallagher
More books by Steve Ellis, David Gallagher


Publication date

9th March 2016



I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

Lovereading 4 schools