Giddy-up, Buckaroos! by Shanda Trent
  

Giddy-up, Buckaroos!

Written by Shanda Trent
Illustrated by Tom Knight

RRP £6.99

Synopsis

Giddy-up, Buckaroos! by Shanda Trent

Grab something tasty. Uno, dos, tres. No time to clean up. Got to scram from this place. Yahoo! Two little cowboys are running riot. Watch out! Caramba! Mum the sheriff is out to catch them. Holler and hoot as you chase the naughty cowboys through their house and garden - and have yourself some rootin' tootin' fun! Celebrating imaginary play and dressing up, this cheeky rhyming picture book is perfect for story time. Teach your children some Spanish words too with a Spanish vocabulary dotted throughout the text and a handy glossary and pronunciation guide. With bright, funny illustrations from Tom Knight, this hilarious, tongue-in-cheek book is perfect for fans of Aliens Love Underpants.

About the Author

Shanda is a teacher and a mom. She has been reading to kids forever, it seems. Now that her daughters are in college, will she graduate to novels? Probably not. Shanda also likes to make things with yarn, beads and fabric - especially thrift store finds. She lives in Michigan, USA. She dreams of a sunny beach cottage, with as many cats as her husband will allow. After several years of working as a graphic designer, Tom Knight found that true happiness lies in drawing pictures at the bottom of the garden for a living. He lives near Colchester, with his wife, Tabby, and their two boys, and can often be found plonking away on stringed instruments when he should be drawing, or drawing when he probably should be doing the washing up.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
32 pages

Author

Shanda Trent
More books by Shanda Trent

Publisher

Little Tiger Press an imprint of Little Tiger Press Group

Publication date

5th May 2016

ISBN

9781848692312


Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils

It’s a community united by a passion for books and promoting the best there is in children’s literature.

Sam Bateman and family

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools