Mighty Mo by Alison Brown
  

Mighty Mo

Written by Alison Brown
Illustrated by

RRP £6.99


The Good Book Guide logo The Good Book Guide Review. Mo the raccoon is bored. He wants to do something magnificent, but unfortunately, everything he tries goes wrong. Then, when there is an attempted burglary at the zoo, Mo catches the burglar and finally realises that there is something he is good at. This funny story subtly encourages children to try and find out what their strengths are. (Ages 2–5)
~ Andrea Rayner

Synopsis

Mighty Mo by Alison Brown

At the Golden Dodo Zoo, Mo the raccoon is bored, bored, bored. There must be something amazing he can do! It certainly isn't making ice-creams or blowing up balloons... But when Big Ron the robber starts causing trouble, it's up to mighty Mo to save the day! This hilarious story about an unlikely hero will appeal to any child with a sense of adventure. Keep your little superhero entertained with these bright, lively illustrations from the talented Alison Brown (Eddie and Dog) - perfect for fans of Claire Freedman's Superkid.

About the Author

Alison grew up in Bangor, Northern Ireland. She learned to draw by copying cartoon strips from her comics and her father's newspapers. She studied Fine Art at Liverpool John Moores University and Goldsmiths College, London, and worked as a designer in an advertising agency before beginning a full-time career in children's books. Eddie and Dog is her first picture book for Little Tiger Press.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
32 pages

Author

Alison Brown
More books by Alison Brown

Publisher

Little Tiger Press an imprint of Little Tiger Press Group

Publication date

7th July 2014

ISBN

9781848958968


We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools