Mighty Mo by Alison Brown
  

Mighty Mo

Written by Alison Brown
Illustrated by


The Good Book Guide logo The Good Book Guide Review. Mo the raccoon is bored. He wants to do something magnificent, but unfortunately, everything he tries goes wrong. Then, when there is an attempted burglary at the zoo, Mo catches the burglar and finally realises that there is something he is good at. This funny story subtly encourages children to try and find out what their strengths are. (Ages 2–5)
~ Andrea Rayner

Synopsis

Mighty Mo by Alison Brown

At the Golden Dodo Zoo, Mo the raccoon is bored, bored, bored. There must be something amazing he can do! It certainly isn't making ice-creams or blowing up balloons... But when Big Ron the robber starts causing trouble, it's up to mighty Mo to save the day! This hilarious story about an unlikely hero will appeal to any child with a sense of adventure. Keep your little superhero entertained with these bright, lively illustrations from the talented Alison Brown (Eddie and Dog) - perfect for fans of Claire Freedman's Superkid.

About the Author

Alison grew up in Bangor, Northern Ireland. She learned to draw by copying cartoon strips from her comics and her father's newspapers. She studied Fine Art at Liverpool John Moores University and Goldsmiths College, London, and worked as a designer in an advertising agency before beginning a full-time career in children's books. Eddie and Dog is her first picture book for Little Tiger Press.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
32 pages

Author

Alison Brown
More books by Alison Brown

Publisher

Little Tiger Press an imprint of Little Tiger Press Group

Publication date

7th July 2014

ISBN

9781848958968


We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

It’s a community united by a passion for books and promoting the best there is in children’s literature.

Sam Bateman and family

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****