This edition of this book has not yet been published

It's due on 28th October 2017. If you can't wait until then, why not choose another format from the 'Other Formats' box on the right.

King's Company by Jessamy Taylor
  

King's Company

Written by Jessamy Taylor
Illustrated by

Notify me when available

As soon as this book is published we will send you an email.

Synopsis

King's Company by Jessamy Taylor

A chance encounter plunges young William D'Amory into a world of intrigue and betrayal. He meets new friends and dangerous enemies, and learns the truth about his father, as he is caught up in the fight for the throne of England itself. This is an exciting debut by Jessamy Taylor, who is set to become a major voice in historical fiction for children. She blends a sure feel for story-telling with a vivid sense of period, in the tradition of Rosemary Sutcliff and Ronald Welch. And in William D'Amory she has created a hero that boys and girls will want to follow to the last page. William D'Amory dreams of battle and glory: but since his father died defending King Stephen, there is no money to train him for knighthood. Instead he must tend the pigs while his family prays England's bitter civil war will pass them by. Then comes a stranger on a secret mission and William is plunged into danger and intrigue. Pursued across war-torn England in the company of a fugitive prince, he must at last face the truth about his father's death.

Reviews

'There's a new bard on the scene. Taylor is a fresh, exciting new talent in historical fiction.'

.J.A Turney, author of the Marius

About the Author

Jessamy Taylor was born in 1975 and grew up in East Molesey in Surrey. She read History at Peterhouse, Cambridge, and went on to work in music publishing and in teaching. She lives in North London with her husband and three children.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
208 pages

Author

Jessamy Taylor
More books by Jessamy Taylor

Publisher

IndieBooks

Publication date

28th October 2017

ISBN

9781908041265


I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****