Playlist for a Broken Heart by Cathy Hopkins
  

Playlist for a Broken Heart

Written by Cathy Hopkins

11+ readers   13+ readers   eBooks   
Download an extract Add to wishlist Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Cathy Hopkins returns with another perfect romance read for young adults, following Love at Second Sight. Perfect for fans of Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist, Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen.

Existing fans will devour Hopkins’ trademarks of friendships, humour and love and the musical subject matter is sure to draw in new readers too. This is the next romantic read for teens - and the next track to listen to on their iPods.

Synopsis

Playlist for a Broken Heart by Cathy Hopkins

When Paige finds an old mix CD in a local charity shop, she can't help but wonder about the boy who made it and the girl he was thinking of when he chose the songs. The tracks tell the story of a boy looking for his perfect girl, a girl to understand him, a story of being alone, being let down, misunderstood and not knowing where to turn. Following the clues of the music, Paige sets out to find the mysterious boy, going from gig to gig and band to band, hoping to track him down. But will who she finds at the end of the trail, be the boy she's imagined?

Reviews

Praise for Love at Second Sight

“Stands out from the romance novel shelves... it’s hard not to be swept along.” Kiss

“A perfect summer read... fantastic, romantic and light” Chicklish

About the Author

Cathy Hopkins

Cathy Hopkins lives in North London with her husband and three mad cats. It took her until she was 35 to decide what she wanted to do when she grew up (be a writer), so she has had a variety of other jobs. She trained as a secondary school teacher but instead of teaching, joined a rock and roll band, "Driving Rock and the Rockettes", as one of the Rockettes. She’s also worked as an occupational therapist, a scriptwriter, a newspaper reviewer on Sky News, a script reader for the comedy unit at the BBC and an aromatherapist.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
288 pages
Interest Age: From 11

Author

Cathy Hopkins
More books by Cathy Hopkins

Author's Website

www.cathyhopkins.com/

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books an imprint of Simon & Schuster Ltd

Publication date

8th May 2014

ISBN

9781471117916

Categories


I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools