Playlist for a Broken Heart by Cathy Hopkins
  

Playlist for a Broken Heart

Written by Cathy Hopkins

11+ readers   13+ readers   eBooks   
Download an extract Add to wishlist Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Cathy Hopkins returns with another perfect romance read for young adults, following Love at Second Sight. Perfect for fans of Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist, Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen.

Existing fans will devour Hopkins’ trademarks of friendships, humour and love and the musical subject matter is sure to draw in new readers too. This is the next romantic read for teens - and the next track to listen to on their iPods.

Win an original print from The Pavee and the Buffer Girl

Siobhan Dowd's powerful story of the fight against racism and prejudice, The Pavee and the Buffer Girl, has been reissued as a splendid graphic novel with stunning illustrations by Emma Shoard. We are giving away an ORIGINAL print from the book (shown here) and a copy SIGNED by Emma.

To have a chance of winning this special prize, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 3 May 2017. The winners will be notified by 15 May 2017.

Good luck!


Enter prize draw Draw closes: 03/05/2017

Synopsis

Playlist for a Broken Heart by Cathy Hopkins

When Paige finds an old mix CD in a local charity shop, she can't help but wonder about the boy who made it and the girl he was thinking of when he chose the songs. The tracks tell the story of a boy looking for his perfect girl, a girl to understand him, a story of being alone, being let down, misunderstood and not knowing where to turn. Following the clues of the music, Paige sets out to find the mysterious boy, going from gig to gig and band to band, hoping to track him down. But will who she finds at the end of the trail, be the boy she's imagined?

Reviews

Praise for Love at Second Sight

“Stands out from the romance novel shelves... it’s hard not to be swept along.” Kiss

“A perfect summer read... fantastic, romantic and light” Chicklish

About the Author

Cathy Hopkins

Cathy Hopkins lives in North London with her husband and three mad cats. It took her until she was 35 to decide what she wanted to do when she grew up (be a writer), so she has had a variety of other jobs. She trained as a secondary school teacher but instead of teaching, joined a rock and roll band, "Driving Rock and the Rockettes", as one of the Rockettes. She’s also worked as an occupational therapist, a scriptwriter, a newspaper reviewer on Sky News, a script reader for the comedy unit at the BBC and an aromatherapist.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
288 pages
Interest Age: From 11

Author

Cathy Hopkins
More books by Cathy Hopkins

Author's Website

www.cathyhopkins.com/

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books an imprint of Simon & Schuster Ltd

Publication date

8th May 2014

ISBN

9781471117916

Categories


We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

I love Lovereading because I often never know what to read and this helps you find a good book. I have recommended this to many people.

Shannon-Louise Masters – age 15
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools