Fab Confessions of Georgia Nicolson: Books 1-3 by Louise Rennison

Fab Confessions of Georgia Nicolson: Books 1-3

Louise Rennison


Fab Confessions of Georgia Nicolson: Books 1-3 by Louise Rennison

Uniquely funny teenage diaries of the irresistibly hilarious Georgia - the first three books together - oo-er!Angus, thongs and full-frontal snogging (book 1):There are so many things very wrong with my life.* The boy I like hates me and prefers a wet weed with sticky-out ears.* My so-called 'pet', Angus, just spat at me.* I went to a party dressed as a stuffed olive.'It's OK, I'm wearing really big knickers!' (book 2):* It's a day and a half now since I snogged the Sex God.* I think I have snog withdrawal.* I wonder if the Sex God is having second thoughts about me because of my nose...'Knocked out by my nunga-nungas' (book 3):* My nunga-nungas are like two sticky-out beacons attracting all the sadsacks in the universe.* I've just inspected my legs. I look like I've got hairy trousers on.

About the Author

Louise Rennison

Louise Rennison (1951 – 2016) A hugely popular writer and comedian, who wrote brilliantly funny stories for teenage girls including the Confessions of Georgia Nicolson series, the first of which was made into a successful movie.

When Louise was 15, her parents decided to emigrate to Wairakei in New Zealand. Its main claim to fame is that it had some of the most violent geothermal activity in the world. "When we had Sunday lunch in the back garden, the tables heaved and lurched around, and the trees went backwards and forwards. That was because underneath the table, underneath the earth's surface, thousands of cubic feet of molten steam was trying to get out … and kill us!" Louise's dad had his shoes blown off by a rogue bore.

Louise's research for her books required many hours hanging around with 14-year-olds which is, as she said, "Brilliant - the best fun known to humanity. It's all boys, make-up, laughing and, er, that's it.”

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info




Louise Rennison
More books by Louise Rennison

Author's Website



HarperCollins Publishers HarperCollinsChildren’sBooks

Publication date

1st August 2013




Lovereading 4 schools