Kids Stink (A Tom Weekly Story) by Tristan Bancks

Kids Stink (A Tom Weekly Story)

Tristan Bancks


Kids Stink (A Tom Weekly Story) by Tristan Bancks

A very funny Tom Weekly story from the slightly warped brains of the author and illustrator of My Life and Other Stuff I Made Up. Think your grandpa's angry? Think again. I'm Tom Weekly and my Pop is the angriest grandpa in Australia. The world, maybe. He hates nurses, harmless marine mammals and kids. Especially kids. Problem is, I have to interview him for school. And I've caught him on a bad day. A real bad day. Believe me, you do not want to hear what my grandfather has to say. But if you must, then download this short story. What reviewers said about the first Tom Weekly book, My Life and Other Stuff I Made Up: 'These bite-sized bursts of fun are inspired by Paul Jennings, Andrew Daddo and Andy Griffiths, the sort of stories that will keep kids enthralled.' Oliver Phommavanh in Buzz Words Books 'A sort of Aussie tall-tale version of Jeff Kinney's Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Bancks' latest features stories with a high-level gross-out factor.' Booklist 'Are you ready to laugh? Yes? Good. Because you won't be able to help yourself once you open this cover . Boys will love this book. Fans of Griffiths, Gleitzman and Jennings will be thrilled to have this book in their collection.'

About the Author

Other Formats

Book Info




Tristan Bancks
More books by Tristan Bancks


Penguin Random House Australia RHA eBooks Child

Publication date

3rd June 2013




Lovereading 4 schools