Book of Maggie Bradstreet by Gretchen Gibbs

Book of Maggie Bradstreet

Gretchen Gibbs


Book of Maggie Bradstreet by Gretchen Gibbs

Stop a terrible wrong or blindly follow her elders . . . what happens near Salem when Maggie must choose?Maggie Bradstreet is a curious girl of thirteen with a mind of her own, which can get her into trouble in Puritan New England. She wants nothing more than to prove to her brother's friend Job that she is no longer a child, but when witches are discovered in the community of Andover, Massachusetts, her world turns upside down. Maggie's diary tells of excitement turned to horror as more and more people are accused of witchcraft, and her best friend's mother is taken off to jail. She tries to save her friends and in the end must save herself.The Book of Maggie Bradstreet is the untold and remarkable story of what happened to those accused of witchcraft in Andover, just a few miles from Salem. From a talented new voice in YA historical fiction, Gretchen Gibbs' The Book of Maggie Bradstreet is companion to Anne of the Fens in the gripping Bradstreet Chronicles. The series-historical fiction based on written records about the author's own ancestors-can be read in any order. Each book in the series includes an afterword with additional historical content.

About the Author

Other Formats

Book Info




Gretchen Gibbs
More books by Gretchen Gibbs


Glenmere Press Glenmere Press

Publication date

29th March 2012




Lovereading 4 schools