Hans Brinker or the Silver Skates by Author
  

Hans Brinker or the Silver Skates

Author

Synopsis

Hans Brinker or the Silver Skates by Author

Originally published in 1865, this classic has been adopted into the canon of children's literature. In the tale, young protagonist Hans Brinker wants more than anything to win a local speed-skating race -- and to get his hands on the beautiful silver skates awarded to the winner. Faced with a series of tragedies and tribulations, Hans makes sacrifices for the benefit of those around him and inspires others to virtue in the process. A must-read for fans of Aesop's Fables, Hans Christian Anderson stories, and O. Henry's short fiction.

About the Author

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

eBook

Author

Author
More books by Author

Publisher

PublishDrive Sheba Blake Publishing

Publication date

25th September 2015

ISBN

9781329579149



Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools