Pirates Drive Buses by Christopher Morgan

Pirates Drive Buses

Christopher Morgan


Pirates Drive Buses by Christopher Morgan

"e;OH, NO,"e; SAID HEIDI. "e;IT'S THAT PIRATE AGAIN."e; IT SURE IS. Newly-independent readers will welcome the pirate's return.Billy and Heidi were walking to school when they heard the strangest sound. An odd bus stopped beside them, the door clattered open, and out leaped the pirate. "e;Great claws of crab! Didn't you get my letter? I told you I was coming."e; "e;A letter?"e; said Billy. "e;When did you send it?"e; "e;Ten minutes ago,"e; said the pirate. "e;Not to worry--you're here now. And so am I. Now HURRY up!"e; In the pirate's second visit (a follow up to Pirates Eat Porridge about which Kirkus said: 'Fans of Lane Smith and Jon Scieszka will find lots to laugh at here."e;), readers will happily jump in and join this outrageous bus tour.

About the Author

Other Formats

Book Info




Christopher Morgan
More books by Christopher Morgan


Roaring Brook Press Roaring Brook Press

Publication date

18th March 2008




Lovereading 4 schools