Winter Prince by Elizabeth Wein

Winter Prince

Elizabeth Wein


Winter Prince by Elizabeth Wein

Brave Medraut is a fitting heir to the thronebut he can never be kingin this fantasy retelling of the legend of Mordred from the author of Code Name Verity. Medraut is the eldest son of High King Artos, and would-be heir to the British throneif not for an unfortunate circumstance of birth. Instead, his weak and unskilled half-brother, Lleu, is chosen as successor. Medraut cannot bear the thought of being ruled by the boy who has taken what he believes is rightfully his. Consumed by jealousy, he turns to Morgause, the high king's treacherous sister, who exploits Medraut's shame and plots to take over the throne. But when Medraut discovers Lleu's inner strength and goodness, he finds his battle is not just with the kingdom, but with the demons inside himself. Now he must choose where his allegiances truly lie. Perfect for readers of Robin McKinley and Jane Yolen, The Winter Prince is an ';engrossing' novel that ';fantasy lovers and devotees of Arthurian legends will enjoy,' from an author who has won honors ranging from the Carnegie Medal to the Edgar Award (Booklist). This ebook features an illustrated biography of Elizabeth Wein including rare images from the author's personal collection.

About the Author

Elizabeth Wein

Elizabeth Wein was born in New York, and grew up in England, Jamaica and Pennsylvania. She is married with two children and now lives in Perth, Scotland. Elizabeth is a member of the Ninety-Nines, the International Organization of Women Pilots.

She was awarded the Scottish Aero Club's Watson Cup for best student pilot in 2003 and it was her love of flying that partly inspired the idea for Code Name Verity.

More books by this author

Other Formats

Book Info




Elizabeth Wein
More books by Elizabeth Wein

Author's Website


Open Road Media Teen & Tween Open Road Media Teen & Tween

Publication date

9th July 2013




Lovereading 4 schools