Ward Against Disaster by Melanie Card

Ward Against Disaster

Melanie Card


Ward Against Disaster by Melanie Card

Ward de'Ath should be dead by now. Instead, he's chasing after a soul-eating creature-that he unleashed- and is bent on stopping her before she slaughters more innocents. Fortunately, Celia Carlyle remains by his side, a nobleman's gorgeous and deadly daughter, who is...well, dead.Celia claims she'll champion Ward wherever he goes, even when she thinks his quest is hopeless. He can only hope her pledge comes from her heart, and not because she's bound to him through his magic.When they enter Dulthyne, they stumble upon a dark power that threatens the entire town. Ward, with his unreliable necromancy, is determined to help but finds himself ensnared in the lure of white-hot magic...blood magic he struggles to resist. But if Celia's love is a lie, it might just doom his soul to the dark arts forever.The Chronicles of a Reluctant Necromancer series is is best enjoyed in order.Series Order:Book #1 Ward Against DeathBook #2 Ward Against DarknessBook #3 Ward Against DisasterBook #4 Ward Against Destruction

About the Author

Other Formats

Book Info




Melanie Card
More books by Melanie Card


Entangled Publishing, LLC Entangled: Teen

Publication date

19th January 2015




Lovereading 4 schools