Ward Against Destruction by Melanie Card

Ward Against Destruction

Melanie Card


Ward Against Destruction by Melanie Card

Ward de'Ath used to think that nothing could be more terrible than death. Now he realizes there are worse things. Like his never-ending hunger for blood. Even if he conquers the unbearable cravings that drive him headlong toward destruction, he's a wanted man with a bleak future.Assassin Celia Carlyle learns she is the only one who can protect Ward from disaster. She loves him-she wants to help him, but no one can tell her how to save him from himself. And the confusing voices in her head scream to let him go.But Ward's dark trials keep mounting. A malevolent evil is rising in the land, threatening to unleash horror upon the world. The only way Ward can defeat it, and have the chance to marry Celia, is by accepting his fate and becoming the one thing he swore he would never become... The Chronicles of a Reluctant Necromancer series is is best enjoyed in order.Series Order:Book #1 Ward Against DeathBook #2 Ward Against DarknessBook #3 Ward Against DisasterBook #4 Ward Against Destruction

About the Author

Other Formats

Book Info




Melanie Card
More books by Melanie Card


Entangled Publishing, LLC Entangled: Teen

Publication date

5th October 2015




Lovereading 4 schools