Book Of Samuel by James Hastings

Book Of Samuel

James Hastings


Book Of Samuel by James Hastings

Here is a gold mine for the preacher, the teacher and the father and mother in the home who have it in mind to inculcate sound teaching, based upon the Word of God, so that the boys and girls of the congregations, Sunday-Schools and households may be thoroughly rooted and grounded in the essentials of the Christian faith. There are many volumes in this series of short addresses and they cover the entire range of the holy scriptures, from genesis to revelation. The material gathered here is fresh and varied and there is just enough of it to furnish the groundwork of the preacher's sermon, the Sunday school teacher's talk and the parent's reading and comment. Contents:A Little Coat. The Child-Prophet. The Right Kind Of Ears. Inquire Within. Only A Shepherd Boy. Five Smooth Stones. The Friend Of David. Walls. God's Jewel-Case. A Fool's GapPaying Your Debts. God's Dwelling-Place. A Promise And How It Was Kept. Playing The Man. Absalom. Acting Ferry-Boat. The Greatness Of Gentleness. Jewels In The Mud. A Morning Without Clouds. A Precious Gift.

About the Author

Other Formats

Book Info




James Hastings
More books by James Hastings


Jazzybee Verlag

Publication date

21st July 2012




Lovereading 4 schools