Share this author

"Compulsive...Impossible to put down"

 

photo copyright Sonia Sones

Gayle was born in 1970 in Los Angeles and now lives in New York. She enjoyed writing from an early age but her first book wasn't published until she was 34. Her first novel was Sister in Sanity, inspired by an article she wrote for Seventeen magazine and she has since gone on to write a number of YA books.

Gayles new book, I Was Here, introduces Cody and Meg, and the complicated repercussions of suicide. We asked some of our readers to review it...here's what they thought..

'I love all of Gayle Foreman's books and this was no exception.  It was a beautifully told and touching story, and it really moved me.' Amy Laws, age 13

'Couldn't put it down until I had read the very last sentence. Excellent.' Ella Grabsky, age 15

You can read all our reviews in full here.

The Allyson & Willem books - There are 2 books and a novella in this romance collection..Just One Day, Just One Year and Just One Night (available in ebook only).

The Adam & Mia books - There are 2 books in this sequence - If I Stay and Where She Went
If I stay was recently released as a movie starring Chloë Grace Moretz.for more about the flim vist www.ifistaymovie.com.

Gayle has also contributed short stories to 2 anthologies, My True Love Gave To Me (available now in a special Valentine Edition) edited by Stephanie Perkins and Love Hurts, complied by Malorie Blackman.

You can tweet Gayle @gayleforman and find her on facebook GayleFormanAuthor




Lovereading.co.uk
Lovereading4schools.co.uk
Recommend this website to a friend
Children's Author 'Like-for-Like' recommendations


Author of the Month - Gayle Forman


Gayle Forman is an award-winning author and journalist with a talent for tapping into the world of the teenager. She has written for numerous publications including Seventeen, Cosmopolitan and Elle and is the author of the bestsellers Just One Day and If I Stay.

Featured Books


I Was Here
Reader Reviewed I Was Here
Gayle Forman
February 2015 Book of the Month  Best-selling Gayle Forman’s I Was Here explores the complicated repercussions of suicide on all those who are left behind. Cody and Meg have been best friends forever. Surely they have no secrets between them? ...
Featured in: 14+ readers | Author of the Month | Books Reviewed by Children | Books of the Month
Format: Paperback - Released: 29/01/2015
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
If I Stay
If I Stay
Gayle Forman
Gripping, heartrending and ultimately life-affirming, If I Stay is a haunting novel about the power of love and loss – a story that won’t quite let you go. It will make you appreciate all that you have, all that you've...
Featured in: 14+ readers | Author of the Month | eBooks
Format: Paperback - Released: 03/07/2014
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
Where She Went
Where She Went
Gayle Forman
May 2012 Book of the Month. If you had a second chance at first love... would you take it? It's been three years since Adam's love saved Mia after the accident that annihilated life as she knew it... and three...
Featured in: 14+ readers | Author of the Month | Books of the Month | eBooks
Format: Paperback - Released: 26/04/2012
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
Love Hurts
Love Hurts
Malorie Blackman
February 2015 Short Story Collection of the Month   Malorie Blackman has compiled a collection of short stories from some of the best young adult authors writing today.  For anyone who has ever loved and lost - and loved again -...
Featured in: 14+ readers | Author of the Month
Format: Paperback - Released: 29/01/2015
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
Just One Day
Just One Day
Gayle Forman
After just one day together, a spark bursts into a flame between Allyson LuLu Healey and laid-back Dutch actor Willem De Ruiterthat, or so it seems to Allyson.  Until the following morning that is, when she wakes up after a...
Featured in: 14+ readers | Author of the Month | eBooks
Format: Paperback - Released: 10/01/2013
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
Just One Year
Just One Year
Gayle Forman
This book comes from the author of the international bestseller, If I Stay, now a major film starring Chloe Grace Moretz. Twenty-four hours can change your life... It is perfect for fans of John Green and David Levithan.
Featured in: 14+ readers | Author of the Month
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/11/2013
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
My True Love Gave to Me Valentine's Edition
My True Love Gave to Me Valentine's Edition
Stephanie Perkins, Holly Black, David Levithan
Romance isn’t dead – and it isn’t a soppy thing either! At least according to the twelve fabulous stories about love of all kinds that are included in this collection. Rainbow Rowell’s Midnights will strike a chord with all those...
Featured in: 14+ readers | Author of the Month
Format: Hardback - Released: 08/01/2015
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
If I Stay
If I Stay
Gayle Forman
Gripping, heartrending and ultimately life-affirming, If I Stay is a haunting novel about the power of love and loss – a story that won’t quite let you go. It will make you appreciate all that you have, all that you've...
Featured in: 14+ readers | Audio Books | Author of the Month | eBooks
Format: Paperback - Released: 13/05/2010
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
See ALL Featured Books, with Opening Extracts, in this category
Children's Author List LovereadingLovereading - Lovereading 4 Kids

close close
Share or Bookmark this page

Share this page on Facebook and Twitter.




Add this page to a social bookmarking site.

Tell a friend about this page on Lovereading4Kids.co.uk.

We respect your privacy. The names and e-mail addresses you enter are used only for sending this message. Please read our Privacy Policy.
Your Friend's Name
Your Friend's Email
Your Name
Your E-mail
Your Message
(max. 1024 characters)
  Send Email