Share this author

One of the real treats of working in the book world is being one of the few who get to read books before they are officially published.

Uncorrected proofs, as they are termed, are the editions of the books produced in small numbers and sent to book reviewers and the book buyers of large book chains.
Well through Lovereading4kids you can now get on the inside track with our ‘Exclusive Pre-publication’ genre.

Each month we will feature a small selection of books that are due to be published officially in the coming months.

You will be able to download and print off an opening extract of these 'not even on the presses' books and decide whether your children will like it enough to pre-order it and be sent it the minute it’s published.

There will also be opportunities to win uncorrected proof copies signed by the author - for any reader this really is something to treasure.




Lovereading.co.uk
Lovereading4schools.co.uk
Recommend this website to a friend
Children's Author 'Like-for-Like' recommendations


Exclusive - Coming Soon Titles

Featured Books


The Door That Led to Where
The Door That Led to Where
Sally Gardner
When the present offers no hope for the future, the answers may lie in the past.  A fast-paced mystery novel by one of the country's finest writers, The Door...
Featured in: 11+ readers | 14+ readers | Coming Soon
Format: Hardback - Released: 01/01/2015
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
Sleepless
Sleepless
Lou Morgan
The pressure of exams leads Izzy and her friends to take a new study drug they find online. But one by one they succumb to hallucinations, nightmares and psychosis. The only way to survive is to stay awake...Disturbing bedtime reading...
Featured in: 14+ readers | Coming Soon
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/01/2015
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
Apple and Rain
Apple and Rain
Sarah Crossan
One of our Books of the Year 2014  A stunning new novel from Carnegie-shortlisted author Sarah Crossan; moving, and beautifully crafted it explores the bond between daughters and mothers, forgiveness, and the healing power of words.
Featured in: 14+ readers | Coming Soon
Format: Paperback - Released: 12/02/2015
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
Marsh Road Mysteries: Diamonds and Daggers
Marsh Road Mysteries: Diamonds and Daggers
Elen Caldecott
The first in a fantastic new series filled with friendship, adventure and mystery! Perfect for fans of Lauren St John, this is THE new mystery adventure series by Waterstones Book Prize shortlisted author Elen Caldecott.
Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers | Coming Soon
Format: Paperback - Released: 05/02/2015
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
See ALL Featured Books, with Opening Extracts, in this category
Children's Author List LovereadingLovereading - Lovereading 4 Kids

close close
Share or Bookmark this page

Share this page on Facebook and Twitter.




Add this page to a social bookmarking site.

Tell a friend about this page on Lovereading4Kids.co.uk.

We respect your privacy. The names and e-mail addresses you enter are used only for sending this message. Please read our Privacy Policy.
Your Friend's Name
Your Friend's Email
Your Name
Your E-mail
Your Message
(max. 1024 characters)
  Send Email