Exclusive - Coming Soon Titles Exclusive - Coming Soon Titles

The Loose Ends List
Carrie Firestone
It's the trip of a lifetime and a summer of love - an empowering, heartbreaking debut for fans of John Green and E Lockhart. Lovereading Review to follow... Featured in: 13+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 16/06/2016
Info Extract Wishlist Compare Price Buy

Reader ReviewedThe Hawkweed Prophecy
Irena Brignull
In a Nutshell: Old world witches * Potent prophecy * Firm friendship Fairytale witch-magic melds with the modern world in this captivating debut. A spell is cast when two babies are born as the clock strikes twelve and their lives... Featured in: 13+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 16/06/2016
Info Extract Wishlist Compare Price Buy

Reader ReviewedNed's Circus of Marvels
Justin Fisher
From exciting debut author, Justin Fisher, comes this rip-roaring, page-turning new magical adventure. Perfect for fans of House of Secrets. Lovereading Review to follow... Featured in: 9+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 30/06/2016
Info Extract Wishlist Compare Price Buy

Oxford Roald Dahl Dictionary
Oxford Dictionaries, Susan Rennie, Roald Dahl
A dictionary of real and invented words used by the world's best storyteller. The Oxford Roald Dahl Dictionary reveals what they mean, where they came from and how he used them in his stories. It will inspire you to choose... Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 02/06/2016
Info Extract Wishlist Compare Price Buy

Reader ReviewedNightwanderers
C. J. Flood
From the Branford Boase award-winning author of Infinite Sky comes this smartly-plotted page-turner about intense friendship and discovering unexpected strengths. Shy Rosie had “never had a true friend” until Titania - Ti - comes along. “Big-boned and fearless-looking”, Ti is... Featured in: 13+ readers | YA readers
Format: Paperback | Released 02/06/2016
Info Extract Wishlist Compare Price Buy

Colin and Lee, Carrot and Pea
Morag Hood
Made using just a collage of supermarket plastic bags and painted facial expressions, Morag Hood has created a timeless picture book with unique and engaging artwork that is brimming with warmth and humour. With the bold simplicity of Herve Tullet... Featured in: 3+ readers | 5+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 16/06/2016
Info Extract Wishlist Compare Price Buy

Reader ReviewedThe King's Revenge
Philip Womack
A story of knights and gods, a quest that takes its characters through wild and strange landscapes, a tale of courage and loyalty in the face of terrifying opponents, The King's Revenge brings Philip Womack's much lauded Darkening Path... Featured in: 11+ readers | 13+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 28/05/2016
Info Extract Wishlist Compare Price Buy

Share this page

At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

One of the real treats of working in the book world is being one of the few who get to read books before they are officially published.

Uncorrected proofs, as they are termed, are the editions of the books produced in small numbers and sent to book reviewers and the book buyers of large book chains.
Well through Lovereading4kids you can now get on the inside track with our ‘Exclusive Pre-publication’ genre.

Each month we will feature a small selection of books that are due to be published officially in the coming months.

You will be able to download and print off an opening extract of these 'not even on the presses' books and decide whether your children will like it enough to pre-order it and be sent it the minute it’s published.

There will also be opportunities to win uncorrected proof copies signed by the author - for any reader this really is something to treasure.


Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools