Share this author

One of the real treats of working in the book world is being one of the few who get to read books before they are officially published.

Uncorrected proofs, as they are termed, are the editions of the books produced in small numbers and sent to book reviewers and the book buyers of large book chains.
Well through Lovereading4kids you can now get on the inside track with our ‘Exclusive Pre-publication’ genre.

Each month we will feature a small selection of books that are due to be published officially in the coming months.

You will be able to download and print off an opening extract of these 'not even on the presses' books and decide whether your children will like it enough to pre-order it and be sent it the minute it’s published.

There will also be opportunities to win uncorrected proof copies signed by the author - for any reader this really is something to treasure.




Lovereading.co.uk
Lovereading4schools.co.uk
Recommend this website to a friend
Children's Author 'Like-for-Like' recommendations


Exclusive - Pre Publication Books

Featured Books


The Girl Who Walked On Air
Reader Reviewed The Girl Who Walked On Air
Emma Carroll
Fans of Frost Hollow Hall will love this epic adventure about following your dreams and becoming a showstopper!  Louie, who was abandoned at Chipchase's Travelling Circus as a baby, dreams of becoming a 'Showstopper', but Mr Chipchase keeps her...
Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers | Books Reviewed by Children | Pre-Publication
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/08/2014
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
Wilds of the Wolf
Wilds of the Wolf
Steve Backshall
Deadly TV presenter Steve Backshall joins Anthony Horowitz and Charlie Higson writing the best adventure fiction with his third adventure in the gripping Falcon Chronicles, filled with intrigue, adventure, exotic wildlife and dramatic locations. The Falcon Chronicles Tiger Wars Ghosts of...
Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers | Pre-Publication
Format: Hardback - Released: 31/07/2014
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
Barry Loser and the Holiday of Doom
Reader Reviewed Barry Loser and the Holiday of Doom
Jim Smith
This is the 5th madcap book in the Barry Loser series, perfect for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Mr Gum and Tom Gates. All of our Lovereading4kids reader review panel, made up of children love this series, and...
Featured in: 7+ readers | Books Reviewed by Children | Pre-Publication | eBooks
Format: Paperback - Released: 31/07/2014
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
Solitaire
Reader Reviewed Solitaire
Alice Oseman
Teenage debut author Alice Oseman’s high-octane story captures the passion, anger, frustration and cynicism of adolescence within this thrilling story. Victoria Spring tells the story of her roller-coaster life and the roles of Michael Holden, Lucas Ryan and the mysterious...
Featured in: 14+ readers | Books Reviewed by Children | Pre-Publication
Format: Paperback - Released: 31/07/2014
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
Every Second Counts
Reader Reviewed Every Second Counts
Sophie Mckenzie
The nail-biting climax to Split Second, from bestselling award-winning author Sophie McKenzie. England is in the grip of recession and extremist groups are on the rise. After a bomb last year devastated both their families, Charlie and Nat were...
Featured in: 14+ readers | Books Reviewed by Children | Pre-Publication
Format: Paperback - Released: 31/07/2014
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
Night Runner
Reader Reviewed Night Runner
Tim Bowler
This edge of your seat and nail-biting adventure which follows 15 year old Zinny as he tries to escape the danger that suddenly engulfs him at his home one day. He's not just running for his life but for the...
Featured in: 11+ readers | Books Reviewed by Children | Pre-Publication
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/08/2014
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
The Dangerous Discoveries of Gully Potchard
Reader Reviewed The Dangerous Discoveries of Gully Potchard
Julia Lee
Roald Dahl meets Charles Dickens in this thrilling adventure mystery - full of mishaps, skulduggery and derring-do.  An improbable hero, a spine-tingling adventure, and a surprising twist of fate ...Another unputdownable adventure from the author of The Mysterious Misadventures of...
Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers | Books Reviewed by Children | Pre-Publication
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/08/2014
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
The Castle
The Castle
Sophia Bennett
In a fast-paced and richly imagined adventure Peta Jones risks her life when she recklessly embarks on a deadly dangerous adventure following a clue that might reveal that he father is still alive. Stowing away in a trunk she is...
Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers | Pre-Publication
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/08/2014
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
Journey
Journey
Aaron Becker
A lonely girl draws a magic door on her bedroom wall and through it escapes into a world where wonder, adventure and danger abound. Red marker pen in hand, she creates a boat, a balloon and a flying carpet which...
Featured in: 3+ readers | 5+ readers | Pre-Publication | Summer Reading
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/08/2014
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
The Moment Collector
Reader Reviewed The Moment Collector
Jodi Lynn Anderson
Best-selling Jodi Lynn Anderson tells a mesmerising story of the complications of teen romance against a chilling back drop of multiple murders. Newly arrived to live in a ramshackle house on the shore of Lake Michigan, seventeen year Maggie soon...
Featured in: 14+ readers | Books Reviewed by Children | Pre-Publication
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/08/2014
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
Memoirs of a Neurotic Zombie The One with the Zealous Zombees
Reader Reviewed Memoirs of a Neurotic Zombie The One with the Zealous Zombees
Jeff Norton
With a great twist to it, this is a witty story of growing up and all the complications and unfairness of family and friends that go with it. Adam Meltzer is on an unusual mission. He wants to find out...
Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers | Books Reviewed by Children | Pre-Publication
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/08/2014
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
Knightley and Son: K-9
Knightley and Son: K-9
Rohan Gavin
A brand new, fiendishly clever case for Knightley & Son – perfect for fans of Sherlock, detective fiction, crime capers and sinister villainy in all its forms . . . Some of our readers were lucky enough to review the first...
Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers | Pre-Publication
Format: Paperback - Released: 14/08/2014
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
Henry Hunter and the Beast of Snagov
Reader Reviewed Henry Hunter and the Beast of Snagov
John Matthews
A highly inventive and quirky story, the beginning of a gothic adventure series that's perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket, featuring a schoolboy super-sleuth beast hunter called Henry Hunter.  He's a modern day mix of Sherlock Holmes, Indiana Jones and...
Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers | Books Reviewed by Children | Pre-Publication
Format: Hardback - Released: 01/08/2014
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
Danger is Everywhere: A Handbook for Avoiding Danger
Reader Reviewed Danger is Everywhere: A Handbook for Avoiding Danger
David O\'Doherty
This book lets you know exactly how to avoid all sorts of dangers of the most unlikely kind.  It is a brilliantly funny handbook that will have boys and girls with enquiring minds completely hooked. A message from the author, David...
Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers | Books Reviewed by Children | Pre-Publication
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/08/2014
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
City of Halves
City of Halves
Lucy Inglis
Beautifully told, this is a gripping story which flows effortlessly across boundaries which typically separate the real from the imaginary. Living right in the heart of historic London, sixteen year old Lily is an expert in hacking and coding – ...
Featured in: 14+ readers | Pre-Publication
Format: Paperback - Released: 07/08/2014
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
Fire Storm
Fire Storm
Lauren St.John
Award winning Lauren St John brings her The One Dollar Horse Trilogy to a brilliant conclusion with a gripping thriller capturing the excitement, courage, romance and danger that surround Casey Blue. Casey is now a champion rider with a wonderful...
Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers | Pre-Publication
Format: Paperback - Released: 11/09/2014
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
The Infinite Sea
The Infinite Sea
Rick Yancey
The Infinite Sea is the hugely anticipated follow-up to the phenomenal - and bestselling - The 5th Wave by Carnegie - shortlisted Rick Yancey. We asked some of our readers to review The 5th Wave...here's what they thought...'This is an...
Featured in: 11+ readers | 14+ readers | Pre-Publication
Format: Paperback - Released: 16/09/2014
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
What's Up with Jody Barton?
What's Up with Jody Barton?
Hayley Long
A love triangle is always going to be messy but when a love triangle involves twin sisters then that is going to mean trouble but that's not all.  One of the twins has a much bigger problem to worry about...
Featured in: 11+ readers | 14+ readers | Pre-Publication | Summer Reading | eBooks
Format: Paperback - Released: 31/07/2014
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
See ALL Featured Books, with Opening Extracts, in this category
Children's Author List LovereadingLovereading - Lovereading 4 Kids

close close
Share or Bookmark this page

Share this page on Facebook and Twitter.




Tell a friend about this page on Lovereading4Kids.co.uk.

We respect your privacy. The names and e-mail addresses you enter are used only for sending this message. Please read our Privacy Policy.
Your Friend's Name
Your Friend's Email
Your Name
Your E-mail
Your Message
(max. 1024 characters)
  Send Email