Mark Beech - Author Picture

Mark Beech - Illustrator

Mark Beech was born in Lancashire. He completed an art foundation course then a degree in textile design, working subsequently as a fabric designer in Hong Kong and India. He then worked as a milliner designing hats for clients including Lady Bracknell. Mark then returned to his roots to become a successful illustrator.

Featured Books, with extracts, illustrated by Mark Beech

Famous Paintings Picture Book
Megan Cullis - illustrated by Mark Beech
Discover some of the most famous paintings in the world, from da Vinci's Mona Lisa to Degas's Blue Dancers, in this beautifully illustrated information book published in association with the National Gallery, London.
Lovereading Price: £7.99 - Saving £2.00 (20%) Featured in: 5+ readers | 7+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 04/04/2018
Info Extract Buy

Reader ReviewedOnly You Can Save Mankind
Terry Pratchett - illustrated by Mark Beech
This is an absolutely cracking whiz-bang of a story. Set in an unreality, that is actually scarily real, it plays with your mind and really, really makes you...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 9+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 22/02/2018
Info Extract Buy

Summer Holiday Stories
Enid Blyton - illustrated by Mark Beech
Enid Blyton's short stories are made for summer reading: whether they are about magic, fairies and pixies, or set in the real world of fields, woods and meadows, they exude a sense of happiness, order and content, of children able...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 9+ readers | 7+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 01/06/2017
Info Extract Buy

The Witch's Vacuum Cleaner And Other Stories
Terry Pratchett - illustrated by Mark Beech
In a nutshell: inventive | readable | hilarious | This collection of 14 rip-roaringly funny stories is a great way to introduce children to Terry Pratchett – indeed, each story is just the right length for bedtime reading – but will have...
Lovereading Price: £10.39 - Saving £2.60 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 25/08/2016
Info Extract Buy

The Witch's Vacuum Cleaner
Terry Pratchett - illustrated by Mark Beech
Special Slipcased Edition | In a nutshell: inventive | readable | hilarious | This collection of 14 rip-roaringly funny stories is a great way to introduce children to Terry Pratchett – indeed, each story is just the right length for bedtime reading –...
Lovereading Price: £20.00 - Saving £5.00 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 25/08/2016
Info Extract Buy

Book of Famous Artists
Rosie Dickins - illustrated by Mark Beech
This book tells the story, both lives and works, of 35 of the world's most famous artists, including van Gogh, Monet, Picasso, Dali, Pollock and Warhol. It includes reproductions of the artists' creations, as well as photographs of the artists...
Lovereading Price: £7.99 - Saving £2.00 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 11+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 01/04/2014
Info Extract Buy

The Revenge Of The Ballybogs
Siobhan Rowden - illustrated by Mark Beech
February 2013 Book of the Month There's lots to disgust in this entertainingly grisly sequel to The Curse of the Bogle's Beard. Barnaby Figg and his father are busy working in Granny Hogsflesh's pickling factory. Barnaby hates bogles and ...
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Featured in: 9+ readers | 7+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 04/02/2013
Info Extract Buy

The Curse of the Bogle's Beard
Siobhan Rowden - illustrated by Mark Beech
The proud ruler of a vast pickling empire, Granny Hogsflesh hides some strange-smelling secrets. Everything in her mansion stinks of vinegar and is a hideous shade of purple – including Granny herself. When Barnaby is forced to go and live...
Lovereading Price: £0.00 Featured in: 9+ readers | 7+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 01/01/1970
Info Extract Buy

Oi, Cave Boy! - Iggy the Urk Book 1
Alan Macdonald - illustrated by Mark Beech
Fans of Mr Gum, Grubtown Tales, Charlie Small and Dirty bertie or indeed the Flintstones will love this new series featuring a wonderfully adventurous cave boy called Iggy. Full of humour it will entertain on every page as you discover...
Lovereading Price: £3.99 - Saving £1.00 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 5+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 05/04/2010
Info Extract Buy

Loading other books illustrated by Mark Beech...


Illustrator Info

Illustrator's Website

www.markbeechillustration.c...

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an opening extract and an online review of books by Mark Beech and hundreds of other illustrators.

****