Becka Moor - Author Picture

Becka Moor - Illustrator

Becka Moor is an illustrator and storyteller. She lives in Manchester above a litte café that she swears sells the best coffee where she works under the strict supervision of two very mischievous cats, Miss Daisy and Bella, her two cats, affectionately called Ray-Ray and Cinberbella, doodling away. Becka studied studied Illustration for Children's Publishing in the North of Wales at Glyndwr University, graduating in 2012. Her first fiction book, Violet and the Pearl of the Orient, was shortlisted for the Watersones Children's Book Prize in 2015. She has since moved back home to Manchester where she works under the strict supervision of two very mischievous cats, doodling away and drinking far too much coffee.

Featured Books, with extracts, illustrated by Becka Moor

Violet and the Mummy Mystery
Harriet Whitehorn - illustrated by Becka Moor
In a Nutshell - Move over Miss Marple, Violet's on the case! For Violet Remy-Robinson there's a mystery around every corner! Her Aunt Mathilde, a renown Egyptologist, is visiting London to investigate a mummy which she suspects may hold a clue to the location of the Lost...
Lovereading Price: £7.19 - Saving £1.80 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 29/06/2017
Info Extract Buy

St Grizzles School for Girls, Ghosts and Runaway Grannies
Karen Mccombie - illustrated by Becka Moor
In a nutshell: fun and friendship at 21st century boarding school Eleven-year-old Dani is a few weeks into life at her new boarding school, St Grizelda's, aka St Grizzle's. She's got used to the school's relaxed attitude to rules and...
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 01/06/2017
Info Extract Buy

Wigglesbottom Primary: Super Dog!
Pamela Butchart - illustrated by Becka Moor
Here are three more very funny stories of primary school life perfectly pitched for young readers. Wigglesbottom Primary year twos find excitement in all sorts of things – things that adults wouldn't regard as out of the ordinary at all....
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Featured in: 5+ readers | 7+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 01/06/2017
Info Extract Buy

Journey to Dragon Island
Claire Fayers - illustrated by Becka Moor
In a nutshell: swashbuckling adventure with added fun (dragons and magic!) Readers of Claire Fayer's debut Voyage to Magical North will be delighted to climb back on board the Onion with Brine Seaborne and her young crewmates. (If you...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 9+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 18/05/2017
Info Extract Buy

Reader ReviewedGoodly and Grave in a Bad Case of Kidnap
Justine Windsor - illustrated by Becka Moor
In a nutshell: Harry Potter meets Agatha Christie in magical new mystery series | Young Lucy Goodly is not happy when she's forced into employment as ‘boot girl' for the mysterious Lord Grave. She misses her parents and cat, and...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 9+ readers | 7+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 09/03/2017
Info Extract Buy

St Grizzles School for Girls, Goats and Random Boys
Karen Mccombie - illustrated by Becka Moor
In a nutshell: Highly enjoyable, thoroughly contemporary boarding school story | Eleven-year-old Dani is horrified to hear she's going to spend the next term at St Grizzelda's School for Girls, but there's no option: her zoologist mum is heading off...
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Featured in: 9+ readers | 7+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 12/01/2017
Info Extract Buy

The Very Royal Holiday
Clementine Beauvais - illustrated by Becka Moor
After three exciting adventures recounted in previous books, Holly, Anna and their friend Prince Pepino are embarked on the Holy Moly Holiday they've been saving up for. At first the cruise ship offers everything they could wish for (apart from...
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 02/06/2016
Info Extract Buy

Violet and the Smugglers
Harriet Whitehorn - illustrated by Becka Moor
Shortlisted for Best Crime Novel for Children aged 8-12, CrimeFest Gala Awards 2017 Violet Remy-Robinson's adventures are gathering her a growing band of fans, and no wonder. Violet is one of those crime-solving children beloved of children's books, but these...
Lovereading Price: £7.19 - Saving £1.80 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 10/03/2016
Info Extract Buy

Violet and the Hidden Treasure
Harriet Whitehorn - illustrated by Becka Moor
Violet Remy-Robinson leads a far more exciting and glamorous life than the average ten-year-old. Having foiled jewel thieves in her first adventure, Violet and the Pearl of the Orient, there's a maharajah, a talking cockatoo and a missing inheritance...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 11/02/2016
Info Extract Buy

The Royal Bake off
Clementine Beauvais - illustrated by Becka Moor
This fabulously funny sequel to The Royal Babysitters and The Royal Wedding Crashers, with its wonderfully wacky illustrations throughout, will delight fans of Judy Moody and Darcy Burdock.
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 10/09/2015
Info Extract Buy

Joe and the Dragonosaurus
Berlie Doherty - illustrated by Becka Moor
Interest Age 5-8 Joe is upset: his teacher has asked the class to do a project on their pets but Joe's mum has asthma and anything with fur makes her breath thick and squashy. Joe invents a pet for himself,...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 5+ readers | 7+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 15/07/2015
Info Extract Buy

Wigglesbottom Primary: The Shark in the Pool
Pamela Butchart - illustrated by Becka Moor
The pupils at Wigglesbottom Primary have very active imaginations and are quick to believe that there's a shark in the swimming pool, a dinosaur skeleton under their vegetable garden and that Miss Ranger's play parachute bestows invisibility. Their poor teachers...
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Featured in: 5+ readers | 7+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 02/07/2015
Info Extract Buy

Reader ReviewedThe Royal Wedding Crashers
Clementine Beauvais - illustrated by Becka Moor
There's a Parisian setting and decided air of chic to this singular adventure story. Anna and Holly Burnbright and their friend Prince Pepino urgently need a holiday job so when the elegant Mademoiselle Malypense asks them to help with arrangements...
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Featured in: 5+ readers | 7+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 07/05/2015
Info Extract Buy

Reader ReviewedWigglesbottom Primary: The Toilet Ghost
Pamela Butchart - illustrated by Becka Moor
Welcome to Wigglesbottom Primary and the first book in what should become a very popular series for new readers. There are three stories here, each one describing the kind of event that all primary school children will be familiar with,...
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 5+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 04/03/2015
Info Extract Buy

Violet and the Pearl of the Orient
Harriet Whitehorn - illustrated by Becka Moor
Shortlisted for the Waterstone's Children's Book Prize Best Fiction for 5-12's Award 2015 Meet Violet Remy-Robinson, a Sherlock Holmes in the making in this captivating new series, perfect for fans of Chris Riddell and Alex T. Smith.
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 12/02/2015
Info Extract Buy

Reader ReviewedThe Royal Babysitters
Clementine Beauvais - illustrated by Becka Moor
October 2014 Book of the Month Silly jokes and madcap adventures are the order of the day in this very funny and highly illustrated royalty-themed series for younger readers.
Lovereading Price: £4.79 - Saving £1.20 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 5+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 11/09/2014
Info Extract Buy

Loading other books illustrated by Becka Moor...


Illustrator Info

Illustrator's Website

www.beckamoor.com/

Illustrator's Blog

becka-moor.tumblr.com/

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an opening extract and an online review of books by Becka Moor and hundreds of other illustrators.

****