LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Animals & Nature Audiobooks For Kids

Browse Animals & Nature audiobooks for kids, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. The Beatrix Potter Collection The Beatrix Potter Collection
    1
  2. A Bear Called Paddington A Bear Called Paddington
    2
  3. Cookie! (Book 3): Cookie and the Most Mysterious Mystery in the World Cookie! (Book 3): Cookie and the Most Mysterious Mystery in the World
    3
  4. Grimwood: Laugh your head off with the funniest new series of the year, from award-winning Nadia Shi Grimwood: Laugh your head off with the funniest new series of the year, from award-winning Nadia Shi
    4
  5. A Series of Unfortunate Events #1: The Bad Beginning A Series of Unfortunate Events #1: The Bad Beginning
    5
  6. Fireborn: Twelve and the Frozen Forest Fireborn: Twelve and the Frozen Forest
    6
  7. New Kid New Kid
    7
  8. Cane Warriors Cane Warriors
    8
  9. When The World Was Ours When The World Was Ours
    9
  10. Black Boy Joy: 17 Stories Celebrating Black Boyhood Black Boy Joy: 17 Stories Celebrating Black Boyhood
    10
Filter
Colt

Colt

Author: Nancy Springer Narrator: Ed Sala Release Date: 01/06/2008

Colt Vittorio wants nothing more than to be a normal kid, however, spina bifida confines him to a wheelchair. When he learns horseback riding through a handicapped outreach program, he begins to feel like any other kid. Colt feels tall, strong and powerful, even though any fall-even a hard gallop-may kill him. Through the pleasure of the speed, height and grace that only a horse can give, Colt begins to mature, pushing his body further than he ever thought it could go and becoming more to his new step-family and the world in general than a 'crippled kid.' Edgar Award-winning author Nancy Springer has created a moving story of a young boy's struggle to be an ordinary kid. Colt won the Joan Fassler Memorial Book Award from the Association for the Care of Children's Health.

Show more
Coloured Snow

Coloured Snow

Author: Juan Moisés De La Serna Narrator: Ian A Miller Release Date: 01/12/2020

Finally the time to end an intense day of work, full of annoyances has arrived. An actual marathon to complete my part in the gearbox that is the company in which I work, a company where it is impossible to stop without damaging the rest.Finally the time to end an intense day of work, full of annoyances has arrived. An actual marathon to complete my part in the gearbox that is the company in which I work, a company where it is impossible to stop without damaging the rest. I was collecting some papers from my office when I heard the familiar sound that the computer makes when I receive a new email. At those hours, I usually don't check them as I prefer to be fresh when I see them, and today had been an exhausting day. I'll see it tomorrow when I come back. Generally, I don't read them until the next morning, I don't even do it at home with the intention of separating my professional and personal life. PUBLISHER: TEKTIME

Show more
Colly's Barn

Colly's Barn

Author: Michael Morpurgo Narrator: Jot Davies Release Date: 01/05/2010

A masterfully crafted tale from the former Children's Laureate.When Annie's father plans to tear down the old barn and replace it with a modern shed, Annie and her grandfather worry about all the birds that nest in the rickety old structure.

Show more
Collins Nursery Rhymes

Collins Nursery Rhymes

Author: Various Authors Narrator: Various, Various Narrators Release Date: 01/08/2011

A revised edition of the jazzy, upbeat classic collection - traditional rhymes with a non-traditional approach!Sixty minutes of relentlessly jolly tunes to keep the babies bouncing, toddlers tripping and pre-schoolers popping! Includes more than 50 rhymes. Great for party games, playgroups and car journeys.These are traditional favourites with a non-traditional approach! Funky!Rhymes include:Pop goes the WeaselPat-a-cakeHey diddle diddleOld MacdonaldHumpty DumptyHickory dickory dockBaa Baa Black sheepand many many more!

Show more
Collared Lizards

Collared Lizards

Author: Patrick Perish Narrator: Dana Fleming Release Date: 01/08/2019

Spend a day hiking in the Sonoran Desert, and you may spot an unusual sight: a lizard sprinting on two legs! Collared lizards reach speeds of up to 16 miles per hour while racing on their hind legs to catch prey or escape predators. Eye-catching photos, fascinating facts, and explanations of adaptations will keep young readers glued to the pages of Collared Lizards!

Show more
Collared Lemmings

Collared Lemmings

Author: Rebecca Pettiford Narrator: Dana Fleming Release Date: 01/08/2019

Burrowing deep under the snow, collared lemmings use their shovel-like claws to create a secret world of tunnels hidden from predators. These small rodents put on their white winter coat each fall to blend in with their snowy home. Early readers will love digging through the pages of this fun, fact-filled read about the adaptations of collared lemmings.

Show more
Cog

Cog

Author: Greg Van Eekhout Narrator: James Fouhey Release Date: 01/10/2019

Five robots. One unforgettable journey. Their programming will never be the same. Wall-E meets The Wild Robot in this middle grade instant classic about five robots on a mission to rescue their inventor from the corporation that controls them all. Cog looks like a normal twelve-year-old boy. But his name is short for "cognitive development," and he was built to learn. But after an accident leaves him damaged, Cog wakes up in an unknown lab-and Gina, the scientist who created and cared for him, is nowhere to be found. Surrounded by scientists who want to study him and remove his brain, Cog recruits four robot accomplices for a mission to find her. Cog, ADA, Proto, Trashbot, and Car's journey will likely involve much cognitive development in the form of mistakes, but Cog is willing to risk everything to find his way back to Gina. In this charming stand-alone adventure, Greg van Eekhout breathes life and wisdom into an unforgettable character and crafts a story sure to earn its place among beloved classics like Katherine Applegate's The One and Only Ivan.

Show more
Coelophysis

Coelophysis

Author: Richard M. Gaines Narrator: Alice Rea Release Date: 01/01/2001

Learn about these animals that lived long ago and the nature of their environment.

Show more
Codi's Adventures: Canada My 'Furever' Home

Codi's Adventures: Canada My 'Furever' Home

Author: Norma Fay Nicholson Narrator: Sequan Gavin Release Date: 01/09/2021

My name is Codi Nicholson. I am so doggone excited to tell you about myself, I don't know where to begin! I was rescued from the meat market in South Korea in 2017 and brought to Canada by a wonderful not for profit rescue organization. I was adopted and found my 'forever' home. Have you ever thought of rescuing a pet? If yes, you would enjoy a similar pet in your family. If no, won't you consider adopting a pet similar to me? My parents share their unconditional love for me and they show me every day the joy that I have brought into our home. It has taken me a bit of time to learn English and all my family and neighbours say that I am doing very well. I don't really understand lengthy sentences but I have mastered single words such as eat, run, play, sit, time to go outdoors! I love living in Canada especially because of the changes in the seasons and my favourite is winter where I get to roll in the snow in a nearby park. All age groups will love listening to my book but especially young children 5 - 10 and all family members. You can also give my audio book, print and E-books as wonderful gifts! Please let the whole world know about me.

Show more
Code: A Virals Novel

Code: A Virals Novel

Author: Brendan Reichs, Kathy Reichs Narrator: Cristin Milioti Release Date: 01/03/2013

The Virals are put to the ultimate test when they find a geocache containing an ornate puzzle box. Shelton decodes the cipher inside, only to find more tantalizing clues left by "The Gamemaster." A second, greater geocache is within reach--if the Virals are up to the challenge. But the hunt takes a dark turn when Tory locates the other box--a fake bomb, along with a sinister proposal from The Gamemaster. Now, the real game has begun: another bomb is out there--a real one--and the clock is ticking.

Show more
Code of Honor

Code of Honor

Author: Erin Hunter Narrator: James Fouhey Release Date: 01/02/2018

Heed the call of the wild discover the second book in this action-packed animal fantasy series from the #1 bestselling author of Warriors! Deep characters, a complex plot, rich mythology, and a stunning setting. Wild and wonderful.' Kirkus Reviews Set in the African savannah and told from three different animals' points of view, Bravelands will thrill readers who love Spirit Animals and Wings of Fire, as well as the legion of dedicated fans who've made Erin Hunter a bestselling phenomenon. A baboon who has uncovered an act of treachery. An elephant uncertain of her fate. A lion poised to strike. The code of the wild has been broken. The elephant leader known as Great Mother has been murdered. And Bravelands is on the edge of chaos. Now a young baboon, elephant, and lion must come together to discover the truth before the fragile balance of Bravelands is destroyed forever.

Show more
Code Name Flood

Code Name Flood

Author: Laura Martin Narrator: Caitlin Davies Release Date: 01/05/2017

Perfect for fans of Jurassic Park and Jurassic World! Code Name Flood is the electrifying sequel to The Ark Plan, which School Library Journal praised by saying: "Nonstop action, marauding dinosaurs, and kids on the run: What's not to like?" Last week, twelve-year-old Sky found a cryptic message from her dad, who mysteriously fled the safety of their underground compound five years ago. The note said the fate of the world depended on her going topside, to a lost world that's ruled by dinosaurs. Today, after a treacherous journey through the wilderness, Sky and her friends have made it to their destination: Lake Michigan. There they discover a hidden underwater lab, and with the help of its scientists, Sky will finally learn the truth about her father's secret mission. Tomorrow, it will be up to Sky and her friends to save humanity from the very edge of extinction. Listeners who enjoy middle grade adventures by Brandon Mull and Rick Riordan will love this action-packed story, which takes the premise of Michael Crichton's bestselling classic to a whole new level, envisioning a postapocalyptic future where cloned dinosaurs have taken over and the world's only hope is one group of courageous kids.

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×