LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks by Beth Duke

Browse audiobooks by Beth Duke, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. Aldrin Adams and the Cheese Nightmares Aldrin Adams and the Cheese Nightmares
    1
  2. Big Sky Mountain Big Sky Mountain
    2
  3. The Danger Gang The Danger Gang
    3
  4. How to Be Brave How to Be Brave
    4
  5. Anne of Green Gables Anne of Green Gables
    5
  6. Star Wars The High Republic: A Test of Courage Star Wars The High Republic: A Test of Courage
    6
  7. How I Saved the World in a Week How I Saved the World in a Week
    7
  8. Hide and Secrets: The blockbuster thriller from million-copy bestselling Sophie McKenzie Hide and Secrets: The blockbuster thriller from million-copy bestselling Sophie McKenzie
    8
  9. The Boy in the Black Suit The Boy in the Black Suit
    9
  10. You Are a Champion: How to Be the Best You Can Be You Are a Champion: How to Be the Best You Can Be
    10
Filter
Tapestry

Tapestry

Author: Beth Duke Narrator: Amy Mcfadden Release Date: 01/06/2020

Twenty-one-year-old Skye Willis lives in Eufaula, Alabama, a tourist mecca of stately homes and world-class bass fishing. Her childhood friends are either stuck at dead ends or have moved on to accomplish Big Things. Skye's grandmother, Verna, insists on being called 'Sparrow' because she suspects her ancestors were Muscogee Creek. She dresses in faux deerskin, offering a myth or legend to anyone who will listen. Skye has no idea what to do with her life. She's smart as hell, but she has no faith or knowledge there's something out there she was 'born to do.' Nor does she know much of anything about her father, who died in Afghanistan when she was a toddler. He and his family are a mystery her mother won't discuss. But when Sparrow sets out to confirm her Creek ancestry through genetic testing, Skye joins in. The results hit like a DNA bomb, launching them both on a path filled with surprises and life-changing events. Skye learns a harder truth than she ever expected. Alternating chapters between Skye's Alabama life and an intertwining tale of greed, deceit, and control in Texas, this story offers proof that all life is a woven tapestry of past, present, and future.

Show more
Don't Shoot Your Mule

Don't Shoot Your Mule

Author: Beth Duke Narrator: Amy Mcfadden, Chris Abernathy Release Date: 01/05/2020

This highly anticipated sequel to Delaney's People takes listeners on a turbulent, surprise-filled journey from Depression Era rural Alabama through 2011's devastating tornadoes and their impact on Delaney's family and friends. Family ties, love, loss, betrayal and a characteristic dead mule combine in a perfect book for devotees of Southern literature.

Show more
Delaney's People: A Novel In Small Stories

Delaney's People: A Novel In Small Stories

Author: Beth Duke Narrator: Amy Mcfadden, Chris Abernathy Release Date: 01/03/2020

This award-winning debut presents us with over two hundred and fifty years of love, loss, shame, secrets, sacrifice, joy, and biting humor in twenty-one beautifully crafted tales of young Delaney Robinson's family. Spanning Mary Kathleen's heroic struggles to save her husband and sons from Ireland's 19th century potato famine to young Delaney's own parents' lives in modern Alabama, the characters are vivid and extraordinarily familiar, resonating with readers long after the final page is turned. Delaney's People is perfect for fans of The Red Garden and Olive Kitteridge. It's an intricate story told through a unique, intimate medium in which each family member becomes as real as your own, narrating in his or her own voice. At the heart of this book lies the truth: each of us tell our version of history a little bit differently.

Show more
It All Comes Back to You

It All Comes Back to You

Author: Beth Duke Narrator: Amy Mcfadden Release Date: 01/09/2019

It's 1947. War's over, cherry-print dresses, parking above the city lights, swing dancing. Beautiful, seventeen-year-old Violet lives in a perfect world. Everybody loves her. In 2012, she's still beautiful, charming, and surrounded by admirers. Veronica 'Ronni' Johnson, licensed practical nurse and aspiring writer, meets the captivating Violet in the assisted living facility where Violet requires no assistance, just lots of male attention. When she dies, she leaves Ronni a very generous bequest-only if Ronni completes a book about her life within one year. As she's drawn into the world of young Violet, Ronni is mesmerized by life in a simpler time. It's an irresistible journey filled with revelations, some of them about men Ronni knew as octogenarians at Fairfield Springs. Struggling, insecure, flailing at the keyboard, Ronni juggles her patients, a new boyfriend, and a Samsonite factory of emotional baggage as she tries to craft a manuscript before her deadline. But then the secrets start to emerge, some of them in person. And they don't stop. Everything changes.

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×