LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks by Jeff Dawson

Browse audiobooks by Jeff Dawson, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. The Beatrix Potter Collection The Beatrix Potter Collection
    1
  2. A Bear Called Paddington A Bear Called Paddington
    2
  3. Cookie! (Book 3): Cookie and the Most Mysterious Mystery in the World Cookie! (Book 3): Cookie and the Most Mysterious Mystery in the World
    3
  4. Grimwood: Laugh your head off with the funniest new series of the year, from award-winning Nadia Shi Grimwood: Laugh your head off with the funniest new series of the year, from award-winning Nadia Shi
    4
  5. A Series of Unfortunate Events #1: The Bad Beginning A Series of Unfortunate Events #1: The Bad Beginning
    5
  6. Fireborn: Twelve and the Frozen Forest Fireborn: Twelve and the Frozen Forest
    6
  7. New Kid New Kid
    7
  8. Cane Warriors Cane Warriors
    8
  9. When The World Was Ours When The World Was Ours
    9
  10. Black Boy Joy: 17 Stories Celebrating Black Boyhood Black Boy Joy: 17 Stories Celebrating Black Boyhood
    10
Filter
Basketball Coaching Fundamentals: The Evolution of the Game

Basketball Coaching Fundamentals: The Evolution of the Game

Author: Jeff Dawson Narrator: Jeff Bidwell Release Date: 01/05/2021

The swish of the ball through the netting on a game-winning shot. The squeaking of sneakers on a hardwood floor as the team runs back for a defensive stop. The sweet taste of victory when you hoist the championship trophy. No basketball team will experience these exhilarating highs without a proper coach. That’s where you come in. If you are a prospective head coach who wants to know where to start and how to play the game right, look no further. Basketball Coaching Fundamentals: The Evolution of the Game has all the knowledge you need to become the ideal coach for the modern game. It is an invaluable asset for anyone who wants to start coaching basketball or just wants to know more about the art of being a bench boss. Within this book you will learn the duties of a coach: how to run a practice, how to develop a coaching philosophy, basic offensive and defensive sets, and much more. Loaded with contemporary analytical data and real-life coaching comparisons, it is a completely up-to-date resource for the beginner coach. Not only will you learn the history of the game that came before you, you will learn about how it became the game it is today and how it will evolve into the future. The information in this book is not is not the archaic sporting tips of yesteryear, but a nuanced and informative guide in how coaching is done today. Never has it been easier to start your coaching journey.

Show more
Hell Gate

Hell Gate

Author: Jeff Dawson Narrator: Jonathan Keeble Release Date: 01/04/2021

A story of anarchists, Feds, gangs and Gilded Age mystery, the third thrilling instalment of the Ingo Finch crime series is perfect for fans of Abir Mukherjee, Philip Kerr and C J Sansom. To solve this case, only an outsider will do... Ingo Finch faces his biggest challenge yet. New York, 1904 - over a thousand are dead after the sinking of the General Slocum, a pleasure steamer full of German immigrants out for a day on the East River. The community is devastated, broken, in uproar. With a populist senator preying on their grievances, a new political force is unleashed, pushing America to ally with Germany in any coming war. Nine months later, Ingo Finch arrives in Manhattan, now an official British agent. Tasked with exposing this new movement, he is caught in a deadly game between Whitehall, Washington, Berlin... and the Mob. Not everything in the Big Apple is as it seems. For Finch, completing the mission is one thing; surviving it quite another... 'Riveting and Beautifully written.' ALEX GERLIS, author of the Richard Prince thrillers.

Show more
The Cold North Sea: An Ingo Finch Mystery Book 2

The Cold North Sea: An Ingo Finch Mystery Book 2

Author: Jeff Dawson Narrator: Jonathan Keeble Release Date: 01/03/2021

A game of spies, a brutal murder, the fate of an Empire... The North Sea, October 1904 - When Russian warships bombard the Hull trawler fleet, killing innocent fishermen, public outrage pushes Britain and Russia to the brink of war, the sparks from which could inflame the entire Continent. Doctor Ingo Finch, once of the Royal Army Medical Corps, is long done with military adventuring. But when a stranger seeks him out, citing a murderous conspiracy behind the infamous "Dogger Bank Incident", Finch is drawn back into the dark world of espionage. With Whitehall, St Petersburg and rival Bolsheviks vying to manipulate the political crisis, the future of Britain, and Europe, is at stake... A gripping and compulsive historical crime thriller, The Cold North Sea is an explosively entertaining losten for fans of Abir Mukherjee, Peter May and Philip Kerr.

Show more
No Ordinary Killing: An Ingo Finch Mystery Book 1

No Ordinary Killing: An Ingo Finch Mystery Book 1

Author: Jeff Dawson Narrator: Jonathan Keeble Release Date: 01/03/2021

An extraordinary historical crime thriller, perfect for listeners of Philip Kerr, M.J. Carter and Abir Mukherjee. 1899, South Africa: As the Boer War rages, Captain Ingo Finch of the Royal Army Medical Corps pieces together casualties at the front. Later, recovering in Cape Town, he is woken by local police. A British officer has been murdered, and an RAMC signature is required for the post-mortem. Shocked by the identity of the victim, the bizarre nature of the crime and what appears a too-convenient resolution, Finch turns detective. He is soon thrust into a perilous maze of espionage and murder. 'Dawson has produced a strong thriller with something to say... An intriguing mix of John Buchan style adventuring and well researched period detail, full of superstition, mistrust and political intrigue... A very strong debut.' Sarah Ward, author of the Richard Prince thrillers.

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×