LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks by Jon Sternfeld

Browse audiobooks by Jon Sternfeld, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. The Tindims and the Floating Moon The Tindims and the Floating Moon
    1
  2. Wind in the Willows Wind in the Willows
    2
  3. Timmy Failure: The Cat Stole My Pants Timmy Failure: The Cat Stole My Pants
    3
  4. You Are a Champion: How to Be the Best You Can Be You Are a Champion: How to Be the Best You Can Be
    4
  5. Fearless Fairy Tales: Fairy tales vibrantly updated for the 21st century by Blue Peter legend Konnie Fearless Fairy Tales: Fairy tales vibrantly updated for the 21st century by Blue Peter legend Konnie
    5
  6. 100 Events That Made History: Memorable Moments That Shaped the Modern World 100 Events That Made History: Memorable Moments That Shaped the Modern World
    6
  7. The Explorer The Explorer
    7
  8. The Boy Who Made the World Disappear The Boy Who Made the World Disappear
    8
  9. Booked Booked
    9
  10. The Crossing The Crossing
    10
Filter
A Stone of Hope: A Memoir

A Stone of Hope: A Memoir

Author: Jim St. Germain, Jon Sternfeld Narrator: Ron Butler Release Date: 01/07/2017

In the tradition of The Other Wes Moore and Just Mercy, a searing memoir and clarion call to save our at-risk youth by a young black man who himself was a lost cause—until he landed in a rehabilitation program that saved his life and gave him purpose. Born into abject poverty in Haiti, young Jim St. Germain moved to Brooklyn’s Crown Heights, into an overcrowded apartment with his family. He quickly adapted to street life and began stealing, dealing drugs, and growing increasingly indifferent to despair and violence. By the time he was arrested for dealing crack cocaine, he had been handcuffed more than a dozen times. At the age of fifteen the walls of the system were closing around him. But instead of prison, St. Germain was placed in "Boys Town," a nonsecure detention facility designed for rehabilitation. Surrounded by mentors and positive male authority who enforced a system based on structure and privileges rather than intimidation and punishment, St. Germain slowly found his way, eventually getting his GED and graduating from college. Then he made the bravest decision of his life: to live, as an adult, in the projects where he had lost himself, and to work to reform the way the criminal justice system treats at-risk youth. A Stone of Hope is more than an incredible coming-of-age story; told with a degree of candor that requires the deepest courage, it is also a rallying cry. No one is who they are going to be—or capable of being—at sixteen. St. Germain is living proof of this. He contends that we must work to build a world in which we do not give up on a swath of the next generation. Passionate, eloquent, and timely, illustrated with photographs throughout, A Stone of Hope is an inspiring challenge for every American, and is certain to spark debate nationwide.

Show more
Raise Your Game: High-Performance Secrets from the Best of the Best

Raise Your Game: High-Performance Secrets from the Best of the Best

Author: Alan Stein, Alan Stein Jr., Jon Sternfeld Narrator: Alan Stein, Alan Stein Jr. Release Date: 01/01/2019

Performance coach Alan Stein Jr. shares the secret principles used by world-class performers that will help you improve your productivity and achieve higher levels of success. High achievers are at the top of their game because of the discipline they have during the unseen hours. They have made a commitment to establish, tweak, and repeat positive habits in everything they do. RAISE YOUR GAME examines the top leaders in sports and business and proves that success is a result of the little things we do all the time. The basic principles provided in RAISE YOUR GAME are simple, but not easy. We live in an instantly downloadable world that encourages us to skip steps. We are taught to chase what's hot, flashy and sexy and ignore what's basic. But the basics work. They always have and they always will. RAISE YOUR GAME will inspire and empower you to commit to the fundamentals, create a winning mindset, and progress into new levels of success.

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×