LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks by Miranda Dickinson

Browse audiobooks by Miranda Dickinson, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. Aldrin Adams and the Cheese Nightmares Aldrin Adams and the Cheese Nightmares
    1
  2. Big Sky Mountain Big Sky Mountain
    2
  3. The Danger Gang The Danger Gang
    3
  4. How to Be Brave How to Be Brave
    4
  5. Anne of Green Gables Anne of Green Gables
    5
  6. Star Wars The High Republic: A Test of Courage Star Wars The High Republic: A Test of Courage
    6
  7. How I Saved the World in a Week How I Saved the World in a Week
    7
  8. Hide and Secrets: The blockbuster thriller from million-copy bestselling Sophie McKenzie Hide and Secrets: The blockbuster thriller from million-copy bestselling Sophie McKenzie
    8
  9. The Boy in the Black Suit The Boy in the Black Suit
    9
  10. You Are a Champion: How to Be the Best You Can Be You Are a Champion: How to Be the Best You Can Be
    10
Filter
Our Story

Our Story

Author: Miranda Dickinson Narrator: Joe Jameson, Tamla Kari, To Be Announced Release Date: 01/09/2020

‘Perfection in page form. A book that seeps into your soul, warms your heart and makes your brain sigh’ Milly Johnson, Sunday Times bestselling author ‘A total joy’ Sarah Morgan, Sunday Times bestselling author ‘Breathtakingly romantic and utterly captivating; I fell in love with Otty and Joe on the very first page’ Cathy Bramley, Sunday Times bestselling author ‘The perfect pick-me-up read’ Woman & Home ‘This sparkling love story . . . is sure to bring a smile to your face’ Woman’s Weekly ‘The perfect will-they won’t-they love story’ Fabulous * * * Otty has just landed her dream job. She's about to join the writing team of one of the most respected showrunners in TV. And then the night before her first day, she's evicted from her flat. Joe has been working with Russell for years. He's the best writer on his team, but lately something has been off. He's trying to get his mojo back, but when his flatmate moves out without warning he has other things to worry about. Otty moving into Joe's house seems like the perfect solution to both their problems, but neither is prepared for what happens next. Paired together in the writing room, their obvious chemistry sparks from the page and they are the writing duo to beat. But their relationship off the page is an entirely different story, and neither of them can figure out why. And suddenly the question isn't, will they, or won't they? It's why won't they? An epic and modern love story for our times, we will all see ourselves reflected in Otty and Joe. We are our own biggest barriers and this novel explores what happens when we get out of our own way. And it is glorious. * * * More praise for Our Story: ‘An absolutely gorgeous modern love story’ Rachael Lucas, author of The Telephone Box Library ‘So beautiful and so romantic. I was on tenterhooks the whole time, utterly loving Otty and Joe’ Anna Bell, author of We Just Clicked ‘A beautiful, grown-up and real romance. You’re going to love Otty and Joe’ Laura Kemp, author of Bring Me Sunshine

Show more
The Day We Meet Again

The Day We Meet Again

Author: Miranda Dickinson Narrator: Joshua Manning, Laura Kirman, Laurag Kirman Release Date: 01/09/2019

'A spark of true joy. I adored every page' Josie Silver, author of One Day in December 'An engrossing love story, beautifully written' Sarah Morgan, Sunday Times bestselling author 'Exquisitely tender and breathtaking...This is Miranda at her best' Cathy Bramley, Sunday Times bestselling author 'Emotional story...full of both heart and soul' Fabulous 'This story will have you championing the pair all the way' Sun 'A sparkling romance, packed with tenderness' WOMAN * * * * * Their love story started with goodbye... The brand-new novel from The Sunday Times bestselling author, Miranda Dickinson. 'We'll meet again at St Pancras station, a year from today. If we're meant to be together, we'll both be there. If we're not, it was never meant to be . . .' Phoebe and Sam meet by chance at St Pancras station. Heading in opposite directions, both seeking their own adventures, meeting the love of their lives wasn't part of the plan. So they make a promise: to meet again in the same place in twelve months' time if they still want to be together. But is life ever as simple as that? This is a story of what-ifs and maybes - and how one decision can change your life forever...

Show more
Somewhere Beyond the Sea

Somewhere Beyond the Sea

Author: Miranda Dickinson Narrator: Clare Corbett, Jonathan Bailey Release Date: 01/06/2018

Miranda Dickinson's Somewhere Beyond the Sea is a sparkling tale of love, life and finding magic where you least expect it. Selected as one of Heat magazine's Hot Books - five stars. Can you fall in love with someone before you've even met? Seren MacArthur is living a life she never intended. Trying to save the Cornish seaside business her late father built - while grieving for his loss - she has put her own dreams on hold and is struggling. Until she discovers a half-finished seaglass star on her favourite beach during an early morning walk. When she completes the star, she sets into motion a chain of events that will steal her heart and challenge everything she believes. Jack Dixon is trying to secure a better life for daughter Nessie and himself. Left a widower and homeless when his wife died, he's just about keeping their heads above water. Finding seaglass stars completed on Gwithian beach is a bright spark that slowly rekindles his hope. Seren and Jack are searching for their missing pieces. But when they meet in real life, it's on the opposing sides of a battle. Jack is managing the redevelopment of a local landmark, and Seren is leading the community campaign to save it. Both have reason to fight - Seren for the cause her father believed in, Jack for his livelihood. But only one can win. With so much at stake, will they ever find what they are really looking for?

Show more
Searching for a Silver Lining

Searching for a Silver Lining

Author: Miranda Dickinson Narrator: Katy Carmichael Release Date: 01/10/2016

Both heartbreaking and affirming, Miranda Dickinson's Searching for a Silver Lining is perfect for fans of Cecilia Ahern and JoJo Moyes. Matilda Bell is left heartbroken when she falls out with her beloved grandfather just before he dies. Haunted by regret, she makes a promise that will soon change everything . . . When spirited former singing star Reenie Silver enters her life, Mattie seizes the opportunity to make amends. Together, Mattie and Reenie embark on an incredible journey that will find lost friends, uncover secrets from the glamorous 1950s and put right a sixty-year wrong. Touchingly funny, warm and life-affirming, this is a sparkling story of second chances. Perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern, Searching for a Silver Lining by Miranda Dickinson will take you on a trip you'll never forget.

Show more
A Parcel for Anna Browne

A Parcel for Anna Browne

Author: Miranda Dickinson Narrator: Clare Corbett Release Date: 01/09/2015

The gift of a lifetime? Anna Browne is an ordinary woman living an ordinary life. Her day job as a receptionist in bustling London isn't exactly her dream, yet she has everything she wants. But someone thinks Anna Browne deserves more . . . When a parcel addressed to Anna Browne arrives, she has no idea who has sent it. Inside she finds a beautiful gift - one that is designed to be seen. And so begins a series of incredible deliveries, each one bringing Anna further out of the shadows and encouraging her to become the woman she was destined to be. As Anna grows in confidence, others begin to notice her - and her life starts to change. But who is sending the mysterious gifts, and why? A Parcel For Anna Browne is an utterly captivating novel by Sunday Times bestselling author Miranda Dickinson, read aloud by actress Clare Corbett.

Show more
I'LL TAKE NEW YORK

I'LL TAKE NEW YORK

Author: Miranda Dickinson Narrator: Penelope Rawlins Release Date: 01/12/2014

A tale of love, misunderstandings and second chances in the city that never sleeps...The path of true love never did run smooth...When Brooklyn bookstore owner Bea James is let down once too often by unreliable boyfriend Otis, she swears off relationships for good, determined instead to focus on her successful business and otherwise happy life in New York.Meanwhile, on the other side of Manhattan, Jake Steinmann is nursing a broken heart after his beautiful wife Jessica files for divorce. Relocating his life back to New York from San Francisco, he throws himself into setting up his psychiatry practice and supporting older brother Ed who is preparing to wed love of his life, Rosie.Unexpectedly thrown together at Rosie and Ed's engagement party where they are the only two singles, Bea and Jake bond over their dislike of relationships - a conversation that ends with a promise to never get involved with anyone ever again.But as their friendship grows both Bea and Jake begin to wish they'd never made their pact. Can they find a way to follow their hearts before it's too late?

Show more
Take a Look At Me Now

Take a Look At Me Now

Author: Miranda Dickinson Narrator: Jane Collingwood Release Date: 01/10/2013

The star of aspirational women's fiction returns with a charming central lead who won't let life's events define her - she makes her own luck. Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and The Holiday.How far would you go to make a new start?When Nell's on-off boyfriend Aidan calls her into his office, losing her job is the last thing she expects.Heartbroken and unemployed to boot, she makes a radical decision to blow her redundancy cheque and escape to the untested waters of San Francisco.But is the glamour of the city too good to be true? And can Nell leave her past behind?

Show more
When I Fall In Love

When I Fall In Love

Author: Miranda Dickinson Narrator: Penelope Rawlins Release Date: 01/11/2012

The brand new release from the Sunday Times bestselling author that bought you Fairytale of New York and It Started With A Kiss.What happens when your happy ever after is suddenly and painfully taken away from you?Elsie Maynard has a whole new life she never expected to have.From inadvertently founding a choir like no other with former 80s rock star Woody Jensen, to daring to date again, Elsie steps out into an unknown future - a future that could include gorgeous designer Olly Hogarth, a man who seems intent on winning her heart. Overcoming problems, challenges and the occasional frustration - namely overconfident Torin Stewart who seems to be everywhere - Elsie believes she is making the most of her life.But then a heartfelt request brings her to Paris - and the last item on a very important List.Can Elsie take the final step and lay her past to rest? Join Elsie as she battles to start again, with the help of a disastrous, newly-formed singing group and her father and sister armed with dating hopefuls.

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×