LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks by Nicole Glover

Browse audiobooks by Nicole Glover, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. The Tindims and the Floating Moon The Tindims and the Floating Moon
    1
  2. Wind in the Willows Wind in the Willows
    2
  3. Timmy Failure: The Cat Stole My Pants Timmy Failure: The Cat Stole My Pants
    3
  4. You Are a Champion: How to Be the Best You Can Be You Are a Champion: How to Be the Best You Can Be
    4
  5. Fearless Fairy Tales: Fairy tales vibrantly updated for the 21st century by Blue Peter legend Konnie Fearless Fairy Tales: Fairy tales vibrantly updated for the 21st century by Blue Peter legend Konnie
    5
  6. 100 Events That Made History: Memorable Moments That Shaped the Modern World 100 Events That Made History: Memorable Moments That Shaped the Modern World
    6
  7. The Explorer The Explorer
    7
  8. The Boy Who Made the World Disappear The Boy Who Made the World Disappear
    8
  9. Booked Booked
    9
  10. The Crossing The Crossing
    10
Filter
The Conductors

The Conductors

Author: Nicole Glover Narrator: Bahni Turpin Release Date: 01/03/2021

Brought to you by Penguin. Meet Hetty Rhodes, a former conductor on the Underground Railroad who now uses her magic to solve crimes in her community in a post-Civil War world. As an escaped slave, Hetty Rhodes helped dozens of people find their own freedom north using her wits and her magic. Now that the Civil War is over, Hetty and her husband, Benjy, still fight for their people by solving the murders and mysteries that the white authorities won't touch. When they discover one of their friends brutally murdered in an alley, Hetty and Benjy mourn his loss by setting off to find answers. But the mystery of his death soon brings up more questions, more secrets, more hurt. To solve his death, they will have to not only face the ugly truths about the world but the ones about each other. Perfect for fans of Victor LaValle and Zen Cho, The Conductors is a compelling debut by a fresh voice in fantasy fiction that will leave you longing for more. 'An Underground Railroad - but with magic' P. Djeli Clark '...a delightfully genre-bending debut' Tananarive Due '... a wholly original and thoroughly riveting story... an unforgettable debut' DEANNA REYBOURN, New York Times best-selling author of A Murderous Relation © Nicole Glover 2021 (P) Penguin Audio 2021

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×