LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks by Paul Whitehouse

Browse audiobooks by Paul Whitehouse, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. The Tindims and the Floating Moon The Tindims and the Floating Moon
    1
  2. Wind in the Willows Wind in the Willows
    2
  3. Timmy Failure: The Cat Stole My Pants Timmy Failure: The Cat Stole My Pants
    3
  4. You Are a Champion: How to Be the Best You Can Be You Are a Champion: How to Be the Best You Can Be
    4
  5. Fearless Fairy Tales: Fairy tales vibrantly updated for the 21st century by Blue Peter legend Konnie Fearless Fairy Tales: Fairy tales vibrantly updated for the 21st century by Blue Peter legend Konnie
    5
  6. 100 Events That Made History: Memorable Moments That Shaped the Modern World 100 Events That Made History: Memorable Moments That Shaped the Modern World
    6
  7. The Explorer The Explorer
    7
  8. The Boy Who Made the World Disappear The Boy Who Made the World Disappear
    8
  9. Booked Booked
    9
  10. The Crossing The Crossing
    10
Filter
The Fast Show: Sketches from series 1 – 3 of the hit TV show and The Fast Show Live

The Fast Show: Sketches from series 1 – 3 of the hit TV show and The Fast Show Live

Suits you, Sir! With a host of memorable characters and catch-phrases, The Fast Show was one of the most popular BBC TV comedy shows ever. The talents of Paul Whitehouse, Charlie Higson, Caroline Aherne, Simon Day and many more come together in this collection of selected TV episodes and special edition of The Fast Show Live. This compilation of sketches from the comedy series, features characters such as Ted and Ralph, coughing Bob Fleming, the 'Suit you, sir' tailors from hell, and the bloke in the stupid hat. Pop down to the jazz club, the football field with Ron Manager or check in on the weather with Channel 9. It's bound to be a Scorchio! All the favourite characters plus new sketches are included in this hilarious collection, plus a bonus collection of sketches taken from the live stage performance of BBC TV's top comedy show.

Show more
Mortimer & Whitehouse: Gone Fishing: Inspired by the hit BBC series

Mortimer & Whitehouse: Gone Fishing: Inspired by the hit BBC series

Author: Bob Mortimer, Paul Whitehouse Narrator: Bob Mortimer, Paul Whitehouse Release Date: 01/05/2019

'If only all audiobooks were this funny.' Join these two comedy greats and lifelong friends on their journey from recuperation to riverbank in this hilarious and heart-warming audiobook that gives you a front-row seat at an exclusive Bob and Paul production. Bob Mortimer and Paul Whitehouse have been friends for 30 years, but when life intervened, what was once a joyous and spontaneous friendship dwindled to the odd phone call or occasional catch up. Then, Glory Be! They were both diagnosed with heart disease and realised that time is short. They'd better spend it fishing . . . So they dusted off their kits, chucked on their waders and ventured into the achingly beautiful British countryside to fish, rediscover the joys of their friendship and ruminate on some of life's most profound questions, such as: How did we get so old? Where are all the fish? What are your favourite pocket meats? What should we do if we find a corpse? Following the success of the BBC's Mortimer & Whitehouse: Gone Fishing series, this wonderful audiobook by two lifelong friends is a love letter to the joys of angling, the thrill of the catch and the virtue of having a right daft laff with your mates. On the fish, the equipment, the food, and the locations, Gone Fishing is the perfect audiobook for fans of Bob Mortimer, Paul Whitehouse and for anyone who wants to listen to a brilliantly written and endlessly funny joint memoir on life, friendship and joys of fishing. AUDIO EDITION INCLUDES AN EXCLUSIVE FISHING TRIP WITH BOB AND PAUL.

Show more
The Fast Show

The Fast Show

Author: Charlie Higson, Paul Whitehouse Narrator: Charlie Higson, Paul Whitehouse Release Date: 01/07/2009

Over fifty sketches from the original characters whose phrases 'Suit You, Sir', 'I'll Get Me Coat', 'That's Amazing' now pepper pub conversations throughout the land. All the original favourites are here: Ted and Ralph, coughing Bob Fleming, The Fat Sweaty Coppers, The Unpronounceables, Ed Winchester and many more. 'What did I say Ray?' 'It's brilliant'

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×