LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks by RHIANNON NAVIN

Browse audiobooks by RHIANNON NAVIN, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. The Burpee Bears The Burpee Bears
    1
  2. How Winston Delivered Christmas: A Christmas Story in Twenty-Four-and-a-Half Chapters How Winston Delivered Christmas: A Christmas Story in Twenty-Four-and-a-Half Chapters
    2
  3. The Christmas Carrolls The Christmas Carrolls
    3
  4. The Snowman: Inspired by the original story by Raymond Briggs The Snowman: Inspired by the original story by Raymond Briggs
    4
  5. The Miracle on Ebenezer Street The Miracle on Ebenezer Street
    5
  6. Father Christmas's Fake Beard Father Christmas's Fake Beard
    6
  7. The Midnight Guardians The Midnight Guardians
    7
  8. The Boy Who Made the World Disappear The Boy Who Made the World Disappear
    8
  9. The Fowl Twins The Fowl Twins
    9
  10. When The World Was Ours When The World Was Ours
    10
Filter
Only Child

Only Child

Author: RHIANNON NAVIN Narrator: Kivlighan De Montebello Release Date: 01/02/2018

"Perfect for fans of Room, this heartbreaking but important novel offers a new perspective on trauma and reminds readers that hope can be found in even the darkest moments."--Nora Horvath, Real Simple "Five Books That Won't Disappoint" "This emotional tale . . . sinks its hooks into you from the very first sentence and is a captivating exploration of a family's struggle to knit itself together after an act of violence."--Samantha Irby, Marie Claire "This hotly anticipated debut novel takes on topics both timely and tragically universal: school shootings, love, loss, forgiveness, and pain."--Liz Egan and Elizabeth Logan, Glamour "All the Books We Can't Wait to Read in 2018" "A novel with a child-narrator you can't help but love."--E. CE Miller, Bustle "19 Debut Novels Coming Out In 2018 That You Definitely Won't Want To Miss" For fans of Room and the novels of Jodi Picoult, a dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children, narrated by a six-year-old boy who reminds us that sometimes the littlest bodies hold the biggest hearts, and the quietest voices speak the loudest. Squeezed into a coat closet with his classmates and teacher, first grader Zach Taylor can hear gunshots ringing through the halls of his school. A gunman has entered the building, taking nineteen lives and irrevocably changing the very fabric of this close-knit community. While Zach's mother pursues a quest for justice against the shooter's parents, holding them responsible for their son's actions, Zach retreats into his super-secret hideout and loses himself in a world of books and art. Armed with his newfound understanding, and with the optimism and stubbornness only a child could have, Zach sets out on a captivating journey towards healing and forgiveness, determined to help the adults in his life rediscover the universal truths of love and compassion needed to pull them through their darkest hours.

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×