LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by Graham Norton

Browse audiobooks narrated by Graham Norton, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. The Beatrix Potter Collection The Beatrix Potter Collection
    1
  2. A Bear Called Paddington A Bear Called Paddington
    2
  3. Cookie! (Book 3): Cookie and the Most Mysterious Mystery in the World Cookie! (Book 3): Cookie and the Most Mysterious Mystery in the World
    3
  4. Grimwood: Laugh your head off with the funniest new series of the year, from award-winning Nadia Shi Grimwood: Laugh your head off with the funniest new series of the year, from award-winning Nadia Shi
    4
  5. A Series of Unfortunate Events #1: The Bad Beginning A Series of Unfortunate Events #1: The Bad Beginning
    5
  6. Fireborn: Twelve and the Frozen Forest Fireborn: Twelve and the Frozen Forest
    6
  7. New Kid New Kid
    7
  8. Cane Warriors Cane Warriors
    8
  9. When The World Was Ours When The World Was Ours
    9
  10. Black Boy Joy: 17 Stories Celebrating Black Boyhood Black Boy Joy: 17 Stories Celebrating Black Boyhood
    10
Filter
Just a Minute: Remembering Nicholas Parsons: Including Series 85 of the BBC Radio 4 panel game

Just a Minute: Remembering Nicholas Parsons: Including Series 85 of the BBC Radio 4 panel game

Nicholas Parsons was the host of the Just a Minute for nearly 52 years - from its first broadcast on 22 December 1967 until his last show on 23 September 2019, aged 96. He was a comedy 'straight man', West End actor, radio personality, game show presenter, chat show host, quiz master supreme, and larger than life stage superstar. Here we celebrate his life and work with a series of programmes compered by Paul Merton, plus Series 85 of Just a Minute - his final series. In Nicholas Parsons: A Man of Many Parts, Paul Jackson tries to pin down the essence of Nicholas Parsons with the help of Paul Merton, Jean Diamond, John Antrobus, Laura Beaumont, Gyles Brandreth, Jill Sinclair and Adrian Edmondson. Then Paul Merton selects his favourite episode of Just a Minute, originally broadcast in 2010 and featuring Sheila Hancock, Gyles Brandreth and Barnsley poet Ian McMillan. Also included here is Nicholas Parsons' appearance as a castaway on Desert Island Discs. He reflects on his career spanning more than 60 years, despite not being an obvious star in the making. Lastly, this collection includes the complete Series 85 of Just Minute, the panel game that rewards those who can talk the hind leg off a donkey. This is the final ever series hosted by Nicholas Parsons, with panellists including Paul Merton, Stephen Fry, Graham Norton, Jenny Eclair, Sheila Hancock, Phil Wang, Tony Hawks, Pam Ayres, Jan Ravens and Zoe Lyons.

Show more
Doctor Who at the BBC Volume 9: Happy Anniversary: Doctor Who at the BBC

Doctor Who at the BBC Volume 9: Happy Anniversary: Doctor Who at the BBC

Author: Bbc Digital Audio Narrator: Graham Norton, Matt Smith, Russell Tovey, Tom Baker Release Date: 01/07/2019

Two joyous archive celebrations of Doctor Who's 50th anniversary presented by Russell Tovey and Graham Norton. November 2013 marked 50 years since Doctor Who first arrived on BBC television, and Radio 2 marked the occasion with two very special programmes. Who Is The Doctor? Russell Tovey takes an epic journey through five decades of Doctor Who history and charts the fortunes of the series, from its origins in the 1960s and growing popularity in the 1970s, through the onset of stormy waters in the 1980s, to its triumphant rebirth and second golden age in the 21st Century. Among those telling the story are Russell T Davies, Steven Moffat, Barry Letts, Philip Hinchcliffe, Jenna Coleman, Louise Jameson, Matt Smith, David Tennant, Christopher Eccleston, Sylvester McCoy, Nicholas Briggs, Mark Ayres, Ben Foster, Mark Gatiss, Waris Hussein and Terrance Dicks alongside numerous other Doctor Who creators and contributors. Graham Norton In a special edition of his Saturday morning Radio 2 show, broadcast live from the 50th Anniversary Celebration in London, Graham presides over lively and humorous conversation with guests including Colin Baker, Tom Baker, Jenna Coleman, Peter Davison, Carole Ann Ford, Louise Jameson, Katy Manning, Kate O'Mara, Sylvester McCoy, Steven Moffat, William Russell and Matt Smith. Maria McErlane celebrates ten very special Days of the Doctor, and Graham casts an eye over some of the costumes that have featured in the series. Join Russell, Graham and a galaxy of stars for the festivities as they mark half a century of Doctor Who. Programmes produced by Malcolm Prince for BBC Radio 2. Please note that some edits have been made for this commercial release.

Show more
Gay Britannia: Celebrating Pride in the UK

Gay Britannia: Celebrating Pride in the UK

A collection of insightful interviews, documentaries and comedy that celebrates LGBTQ+ in Britain, publishing to coincide with the 50th Anniversary of the Stonewallriots. The Ben Hunte Interviews: Presenter and journalist Ben Hunte interviews his LGBTQ heroes about their unforgettable gay moments. Guests include Paul O'Grady, Stephen K Amos, Peter Tatchell, Ruth Hunt (CEO of Stonewall), Stephanie Hirst, Youtuber Calum McSwiggan. The Essay: The Love That Wrote Its Name: Simon Callow, Stella Duffy, Gregory Woods, Neel Mukherjee and Louise Welsh explore and celebrate five gay relationships of writers and artists. Queer Icons: Plato's Symposium: Shahidha Bari discusses LGBTQ in the history of philosophy. Who Decides if Gay is OK?: What brought about decriminalisation in the UK and why has it not happened in Zambia, which largely inherited the British legal system? Highlights from Front Row's Queer Icons project: Celebrating LGBTQ culture from the poetry of Sappho to the songs of Frank Ocean, guests are asked to champion a piece of LGBTQ artwork that is special to them. Presented by Alan Carr, with guests including Mary Portas, Olly Alexander, Christine and the Queens, Stella Duffy, and the Oscar-winning writer of Moonlight, Tarell Alvin McCraney. Happy That Way: Special compilation programme made in 2017 celebrating the best out and proud BBC Radio comedy from the past five years. Features Susan Calman, Graham Norton, Stephen Fry, Sue Perkins, Al Porter, Mae Martin, Stephen K Amos, Suzi Ruffell, Paul Sinha and Sandi Toksvig.

Show more
Just a Minute: Best of 2018: 4 episodes of the much-loved BBC Radio comedy game

Just a Minute: Best of 2018: 4 episodes of the much-loved BBC Radio comedy game

Four of the funniest recent episodes from the much-loved BBC Radio 4 panel game chaired by Nicholas Parsons Among the talented and humorous players in this sparkling quartet are Paul Merton, Gyles Brandreth, Jo Caulfield, Julian Clary, Stephen Fry, Jan Ravens, Rebecca Front, Marcus Brigstocke, Sheila Hancock, Fern Britton and Graham Norton. Did Nicholas know Boudicca? What dish was to be served after the Royal Wedding? When did Gyles meet Fanny Cradock, and is he really getting married in the morning? What does Sheila know of George Orwell, and what are her views on ripped jeans? Should Paul be challenged for being out of tune? Answers to these and many more tantalising questions can be answered, without hesitation, deviation or repetition, after listening to this quartet of instalments!

Show more
Holding: A Novel

Holding: A Novel

Author: Graham Norton Narrator: Graham Norton Release Date: 01/08/2017

From Graham Norton, the BAFTA-award-winning Irish television host and author of the "sparkling and impish" (Daily Mail) memoirs The Life and Loves of a He Devil and So Me, comes a charming debut novel set in an idyllic Irish village where a bumbling investigator has to sort through decades of gossip and secrets to solve a mysterious crime. The remote Irish village of Duneen has known little drama but when human remains are discovered on an old farm, suspected to be that of Tommy Burke-a former lover of two different inhabitants-the village's dark past begins to unravel. As the frustrated sergeant PJ Collins struggles to solve a genuine case for the first time in his life, he unearths a community's worth of anger and resentments, secrets and regret. In this darkly comic, touching, and at times heartbreaking novel, perfect for fans of J.K. Rowling's The Casual Vacancy, Graham Norton employs his acerbic wit to breathe life into a host of loveable characters, and explore-with searing honesty-the complexities and contradictions that make us human.

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×