LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by Jenni Barber

Browse audiobooks narrated by Jenni Barber, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. The Beatrix Potter Collection The Beatrix Potter Collection
    1
  2. A Bear Called Paddington A Bear Called Paddington
    2
  3. Cookie! (Book 3): Cookie and the Most Mysterious Mystery in the World Cookie! (Book 3): Cookie and the Most Mysterious Mystery in the World
    3
  4. Grimwood: Laugh your head off with the funniest new series of the year, from award-winning Nadia Shi Grimwood: Laugh your head off with the funniest new series of the year, from award-winning Nadia Shi
    4
  5. A Series of Unfortunate Events #1: The Bad Beginning A Series of Unfortunate Events #1: The Bad Beginning
    5
  6. Fireborn: Twelve and the Frozen Forest Fireborn: Twelve and the Frozen Forest
    6
  7. New Kid New Kid
    7
  8. Cane Warriors Cane Warriors
    8
  9. When The World Was Ours When The World Was Ours
    9
  10. Black Boy Joy: 17 Stories Celebrating Black Boyhood Black Boy Joy: 17 Stories Celebrating Black Boyhood
    10
Filter
I Killed Zoe Spanos

I Killed Zoe Spanos

Author: Kit Frick Narrator: Jayme Mattler, Jenni Barber Release Date: 01/06/2020

A People Best Book of Summer 2020 A Parade Best Book of Summer 2020 "The YA thriller of the summer." —Bustle First print edition includes blue sprayed edges! For fans of Sadie and Serial, this gripping thriller follows two teens whose lives become inextricably linked when one confesses to murder and the other becomes determined to uncover the real truth no matter the cost. What happened to Zoe won't stay buried… When Anna Cicconi arrives to the small Hamptons village of Herron Mills for a summer nanny gig, she has high hopes for a fresh start. What she finds instead is a community on edge after the disappearance of Zoe Spanos, a local girl who has been missing since New Year's Eve. Anna bears an eerie resemblance to Zoe, and her mere presence in town stirs up still-raw feelings about the unsolved case. As Anna delves deeper into the mystery, stepping further and further into Zoe's life, she becomes increasingly convinced that she and Zoe are connected—and that she knows what happened to her. Two months later, Zoe's body is found in a nearby lake, and Anna is charged with manslaughter. But Anna's confession is riddled with holes, and Martina Green, teen host of the Missing Zoe podcast, isn't satisfied. Did Anna really kill Zoe? And if not, can Martina's podcast uncover the truth? Inspired by Daphne du Maurier's Rebecca, Kit Frick weaves a thrilling story of psychological suspense that twists and turns until the final page.

Show more
Dork Diaries 13: Tales from a Not-So-Happy Birthday

Dork Diaries 13: Tales from a Not-So-Happy Birthday

Author: Rachel Renée Russell Narrator: Jenni Barber Release Date: 01/10/2018

It's Nikki Maxwell's birthday!! Will it be a blast or a bust? Find out in Nikki's newest diary, the thirteenth installment in the #1 New York Times blockbuster bestselling Dork Diaries series! Nikki and her BFF's Chloe and Zoey have been planning a birthday party of epic proportions! There's just one problem—Nikki's mom says no way to the budget they need to make it happen. Nikki's ready to call the whole thing off, but some surprising twists might take that decision out of her hands, and help comes from the person Nikki would least expect. One way or another, this will be a birthday that Nikki will never forget!

Show more
Dry

Dry

When the California drought escalates to catastrophic proportions, one teen is forced to make life and death decisions for her family in this harrowing story of survival from New York Times bestselling author Neal Shusterman and Jarrod Shusterman. The drought—or the Tap-Out, as everyone calls it—has been going on for a while now. Everyone's lives have become an endless list of don'ts: don't water the lawn, don't fill up your pool, don't take long showers. Until the taps run dry. Suddenly, Alyssa's quiet suburban street spirals into a warzone of desperation; neighbors and families turned against each other on the hunt for water. And when her parents don't return and her life—and the life of her brother—is threatened, Alyssa has to make impossible choices if she's going to survive.

Show more
The Favorite Sister

The Favorite Sister

Author: Jessica Knoll Narrator: Aja Naomi King, Ashlie Atkinson, Jenni Barber Release Date: 01/05/2018

From Jessica Knoll-author of Luckiest Girl Alive, the instant New York Times bestseller and the bestselling debut novel of 2015-comes a blisteringly paced thriller starring competitive sisters whose dark secrets and lies result in murder when they sign onto a reality TV show. When five hyper-successful women agree to appear on a reality series set in New York City called Goal Diggers, the producers never expect the season will end in murder... Brett's the fan favorite. Tattooed and only twenty-seven, the meteoric success of her spin studio-and her recent engagement to her girlfriend-has made her the object of jealousy and vitriol from her cast mates. Kelly, Brett's older sister and business partner, is the most recent recruit, dismissed as a hanger-on by veteran cast. The golden child growing up, she defers to Brett now-a role which requires her to protect their shocking secret. Stephanie, the first black cast member and the oldest, is a successful bestselling author of erotic novels. There have long been whispers about her hot, non-working actor-husband and his wandering eye, but this season the focus is on the rift that has opened between her and Brett, former best friends-and resentment soon breeds contempt. Lauren, the start-up world's darling whose drinking has gotten out of control, is Goal Diggers' recovery narrative-everyone loves a comeback story. And Jen, made rich and famous through her cultishly popular vegan food line plays a holistic hippie for the cameras, but is perhaps the most ruthless of them all when the cameras are off. The Favorite Sister explores the invisible barriers that prevent women from rising up the ranks in today's America-and offers a scathing take on the oft-lionized bonds of sisterhood, and the relentless pressure to stay young, relevant, and salable.

Show more
The Favourite Sister: A Compulsive Psychological Thriller from the Bestselling Author Of Luckiest Gi

The Favourite Sister: A Compulsive Psychological Thriller from the Bestselling Author Of Luckiest Gi

Author: Jessica Knoll Narrator: Aja Naomi King, Ashlie Atkinson, Jenni Barber Release Date: 01/05/2018

Brett and Kelly Courtney are the shining jewels in a New York-based reality TV show called Goal Diggers. One of the most popular shows on American national television, its fiercely competitive cast of five self-made women are defined by their success, beauty and ruthless drive to reach the top by whatever means necessary. The Courtney sisters' rivalry goes skin deep despite the blossoming business they have built together that helps disadvantaged women in Morocco. Harbouring bitter jealousies and dark secrets about their manufactured screen lives they're joined by three other hyper-competitive women who all have their own agendas. And the latest season promises sparks to fly in the quest for even higher ratings. Vicious backstabbing, scathing social media attacks and finely-tuned scripting draw in the viewing public every week, all orchestrated by the show's omnipotent producers. But even they don't know that season 4 will end in murder . . . From the author of the bestselling debut novel of 2015 Luckiest Girl Alive comes Jessica Knoll's new thriller, The Favourite Sister, featuring a pair of competitive and uber-successful sisters whose secrets and lies result in murder.

Show more
Dork Diaries 12

Dork Diaries 12

Author: Rachel Renee Russell Narrator: Jenni Barber Release Date: 01/10/2017

Nikki Maxwell's adventures continue in the twelfth installment in the blockbuster #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series! In Nikki Maxwell's newest diary, it's the countdown to the end of the school year, and Nikki's juggling some big questions about how she'll spend her summer. She's also facing an unexpected crush catastrophe-there's a new kid interested in Nikki, but the last thing she wants to do is accidentally hurt Brandon! It all comes down to a big decision Nikki has to make, and drama like she's never faced before!

Show more
Dork Diaries 11

Dork Diaries 11

Author: Rachel Renee Russell Narrator: Jenni Barber Release Date: 01/11/2016

Nikki and her friends Brandon, Chloe, and Zoey are up for another adventure in the eleventh book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

Show more
Dork Diaries 10: Tales from a Not-So-Perfect Pet Sitter

Dork Diaries 10: Tales from a Not-So-Perfect Pet Sitter

Author: Rachel Renee Russell, Rachel Renée Russell Narrator: Jenni Barber Release Date: 01/10/2015

Check out Nikki Maxwell’s tenth diary in the #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series!

Show more
Dork Diaries 9

Dork Diaries 9

Author: Rachel Renee Russell, Rachel Renée Russell Narrator: Jenni Barber Release Date: 01/06/2015

Nikki's diary is up to the month of April, and springtime is sure to bring more wacky adventures with Nikki and her friends Chloe, Zoey, and Brandon!

Show more
Firstborn

Firstborn

Author: Tor Seidler Narrator: Jenni Barber Release Date: 01/03/2015

Wolves. Predators of the wild. Stalkers of the forests. Born into a ranking, expected to live up to that. Blue Boy, the alpha male of his pack, is the largest wolf many have ever seen, and his dream is to have a firstborn son who will take after him in every way. But when his firstborn son Lamar arrives, he is not what his father hoped for. He likes to watch butterflies. He worries if his younger siblings fall behind in the hunt. He has little interest in peacocking in front of other clans. His father grows increasingly dismayed at Lamar's lack of wolf instincts, and then goes round the bend when he realizes that Lamar is attracted to...a coyote. While the other infractions can be begrudgingly tolerated, this one cannot, and all familial ties begin to fall apart. But if Lamar does what is expected of him, he will lose him the only true friend he's ever had. A story full of bite and beauty that makes one think of White Fang, then Ferdinand, that cuts to the heart of what's most important: Being true to yourself, and being true to others.

Show more
Dork Diaries 8

Dork Diaries 8

Author: Rachel Renee Russell, Rachel Renée Russell Narrator: Jenni Barber Release Date: 01/09/2014

After a bump on the head in gym class, Nikki has a wild dream in which she, her BFF's Chloe and Zoey, her crush Brandon, and mean girl Mackenzie all end up playing the roles of some familiar classic fairy tale characters. Of course the stories will all have a very special DORK DIARIES spin to them!

Show more
Dork Diaries 7

Dork Diaries 7

Author: Rachel Renee Russell, Rachel Renée Russell Narrator: Jenni Barber Release Date: 01/06/2014

Nikki's diary is up to the month of March, and springtime is sure to bring more wacky adventures with Nikki and her friends Chloe, Zoey, and Brandon!

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×