LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by Jennifer Saayeng

Browse audiobooks narrated by Jennifer Saayeng, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. Alfie Gets in First and Other Stories Alfie Gets in First and Other Stories
    1
  2. The Tindims of Rubbish Island The Tindims of Rubbish Island
    2
  3. The Creakers The Creakers
    3
  4. Cookie! (Book 2): Cookie and the Most Annoying Girl in the World Cookie! (Book 2): Cookie and the Most Annoying Girl in the World
    4
  5. The Shark Caller The Shark Caller
    5
  6. A Spoonful of Murder: A Murder Most Unladylike Mystery A Spoonful of Murder: A Murder Most Unladylike Mystery
    6
  7. Robinson Crusoe - Daniel Defoe Robinson Crusoe - Daniel Defoe
    7
  8. Kay’s Anatomy: A Complete (and Completely Disgusting) Guide to the Human Body Kay’s Anatomy: A Complete (and Completely Disgusting) Guide to the Human Body
    8
  9. All American Boys All American Boys
    9
  10. The Lost Spells The Lost Spells
    10
Filter
A Friend of the Family: The addictive and emotionally satisfying page-turner that will have you hook

A Friend of the Family: The addictive and emotionally satisfying page-turner that will have you hook

Author: Lisa Jewell Narrator: Jennifer Saayeng Release Date: 01/12/2020

Brought to you by Penguin Meet the Londons, a family in need of a friend ... Gerry and Bernie London are proud parents of Tony, Sean and Ned, three wayward lads whose lives have suddenly reached crisis points: Newly divorced Tony is fantasizing about someone he really shouldn't; prize-winning novelist Sean's got a hot new girlfriend and a dose of writer's block; and Ned's just back from Australia, without the girl he took with him - or a clue what he's going to do with his life. If that wasn't enough for one household, the Londons also have a new lodger - a mysterious rockabilly called Gervase. Will he turn out to be a friend - or foe - to the family? © Lisa Jewell 2003 (P) Penguin Audio 2020

Show more
The Single Mum's Wish List

The Single Mum's Wish List

Author: Charlene Allcott Narrator: Jennifer Saayeng Release Date: 01/04/2019

Random House presents the audiobook edition of The Single Mum's Wish List written by Charlene Allcott, read by Jennifer Saayeng. 'One of the freshest, funniest, most exciting new voices I've read for a long time' JANE FALLON 'Fresh and funny and REAL ... Martha really spoke to me. She will steal everyone's heart!' VERONICA HENRY 'Beautifully written and emotionally intelligent. I rooted for Martha from the start.' Daily Mail Meet Martha Ross. She dreams of being a singer, but she's been working in a call centre for far too long. She's separating from her husband, the father of her son. And she's moving back home to her parents' as a single mum, toddler in tow. Life has thrown her a few lemons . . . but Martha intends to make a gin and tonic. It's time to become the woman she's always wanted to be. And at least her mum's on hand to provide childcare - and ample motherly judgement, of course. Soon Martha realises that in order to find lasting love and fulfilment, she needs to find herself first . . . But her attempts at reinvention - from writing a definitive wish list of everything she wants in a new man, to half-marathons, business plans and meditation retreats - tend to go awry in the most surprising of ways . . . A warm, vibrant and painfully funny novel for fans of Why Mummy Drinks, Fiona Gibson and Lucy Vine. *Also published as The Reinvention of Martha Ross*

Show more
Ordinary People

Ordinary People

Author: Diana Evans Narrator: Jennifer Saayeng Release Date: 01/07/2018

Random House presents the audiobook edition of Ordinary People by Diana Evans, read by Jennifer Saayeng. 'Diana Evans is a lyrical and glorious writer; a precise poet of the human heart' Naomi Alderman 'You can take a leap, do something off the wall, something reckless. It's your last chance, and most people miss it.' South London, 2008. Two couples find themselves at a moment of reckoning, on the brink of acceptance or revolution. Melissa has a new baby and doesn't want to let it change her but, in the crooked walls of a narrow Victorian terrace, she begins to disappear. Michael, growing daily more accustomed to his commute, still loves Melissa but can't quite get close enough to her to stay faithful. Meanwhile out in the suburbs, Stephanie is happy with Damian and their three children, but the death of Damian's father has thrown him into crisis - or is it something, or someone, else? Are they all just in the wrong place? Are any of them prepared to take the leap? Set against the backdrop of Barack Obama's historic election victory, Ordinary People is an intimate, immersive study of identity and parenthood, sex and grief, friendship and aging, and the fragile architecture of love. With its distinctive prose and irresistible soundtrack, it is the story of our lives, and those moments that threaten to unravel us.

Show more
The Reinvention of Martha Ross

The Reinvention of Martha Ross

Author: Charlene Allcott Narrator: Jennifer Saayeng Release Date: 01/07/2018

Random House presents the audiobook edition of The Reinvention of Martha Ross by Charlene Allcott, read by Jennifer Saayeng. Meet Martha Ross. She dreams of being a singer, but she's been working in a call centre for far too long. She's separating from her husband, the father of her eighteen-month-old son. And she's moving back home to her parents, toddler in tow. Life has thrown her a few lemons . . . but Martha intends to make a gin and tonic. It's time to become the woman she's always wanted to be. And at least her mum's on hand to provide free childcare - along with ample motherly judgement, of course. But Martha's attempts at reinvention - from writing a definitive, non-negotiable list of everything she's looking for in a new man, to half-marathons, business plans and meditation retreats - tend to go awry in the most surprising of ways. And soon she comes to realise that in order to find lasting love, happiness and fulfilment, she needs to find herself first . . . Who said starting over was easy? A warm, vibrant and painfully funny novel that will strike a chord with anyone who's ever had their heart broken, hasn't quite got their sh*t together yet, or who finds themselves wide awake at 3am thinking, 'How did I get here?'

Show more
I Still Dream

I Still Dream

'The best fictional treatment of the possibilities and horrors of artificial intelligence that I've read' Guardian In 1997 Laura Bow invented Organon, a rudimentary artificial intelligence. Now she and her creation are at the forefront of the new wave of technology, and Laura must decide whether or not to reveal Organon's full potential to the world. If it falls into the wrong hands, its power could be abused. Will Organon save humanity, or lead it to extinction? I Still Dream is a powerful tale of love, loss and hope; a frightening, heartbreakingly human look at who we are now - and who we can be, if we only allow ourselves.

Show more
The Friend

The Friend

Random House presents the audiobook edition of The Friend by Dorothy Koomson, read by Jennifer Saayeng, Angela Griffin, Christina Cole, Shelley Conn, Susy Kane and Sam Dillon. What secrets would you kill to keep? After her husband's big promotion, Cece Solarin arrives in Brighton with their three children, ready to start afresh. But their new neighbourhood has a deadly secret. Three weeks earlier, Yvonne, a very popular parent, was almost murdered in the grounds of the local school - the same school where Cece has unwittingly enrolled her children. Already anxious about making friends when the parents seem so cliquey, Cece is now also worried about her children's safety. By chance she meets Maxie, Anaya and Hazel, three very different school mothers who make her feel welcome and reassure her about her new life. That is until Cece discovers the police believe one of her new friends tried to kill Yvonne. Reluctant to spy on her friends but determined to discover the truth, Cece must uncover the potential murderer before they strike again . . . From the bestselling author of That Girl from Nowhere and When I Was Invisible comes a thrilling new novel that will have you questioning the line between right and wrong.

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×