LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by Jilly Bond

Browse audiobooks narrated by Jilly Bond, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. Circus Maximus Rivals on the Track Circus Maximus Rivals on the Track
    1
  2. The Burpee Bears The Burpee Bears
    2
  3. Armadillo and Hare and the Flamingo Affair Armadillo and Hare and the Flamingo Affair
    3
  4. The Extremely Inconvenient Adventures of Bronte Mettlestone The Extremely Inconvenient Adventures of Bronte Mettlestone
    4
  5. The Mapmakers The Mapmakers
    5
  6. The Elephant in the Room The Elephant in the Room
    6
  7. Me, My Dad and the End of the Rainbow Me, My Dad and the End of the Rainbow
    7
  8. All American Boys All American Boys
    8
  9. Everything Sad is Untrue: (a true story) Everything Sad is Untrue: (a true story)
    9
  10. Cookie! (Book 3): Cookie and the Most Mysterious Mystery in the World Cookie! (Book 3): Cookie and the Most Mysterious Mystery in the World
    10
Filter
The Wrong End of the Stick: Stick and Fetch Investigate

The Wrong End of the Stick: Stick and Fetch Investigate

Author: Philip Ardagh Narrator: Jilly Bond Release Date: 01/06/2019

In this hilarious sequel to the hugely popular Barking Up the Wrong Tree, Sally Stick and her shaggy best friend Fetch discover plenty more mysteries to solve. Like, Is there a beaver loose in the town? Who is the handbag thief? And, most importantly, Why does Uncle Bob's house always smell of biscuits? Somehow, despite the accidents, misunderstandings and general confusion that dog the hapless pair wherever they go, they always get results. And they have a lot of fun along the way!

Show more
The Peculiar Peggs of Riddling Woods

The Peculiar Peggs of Riddling Woods

Author: Samuel J. Halpin, Samuel J. Haplin Narrator: Jilly Bond Release Date: 01/04/2019

This is the story of a sleepy town called Suds. A place where stories fill the air of children who keep turning grey and disappearing without a trace... Poppy and Erasmus are certain there's something peculiar going on in Suds, and they're determined to unravel its secrets. But when they discover the answers might lie in the dark and twisting woods, can they find the courage to creep inside and solve this riddling mystery? 'A story woven in the finest of silk threads and stitched full of imagination. Poppy and Erasmus will warm even the coldest of beating hearts!' HELENA DUGGAN, author of A Place Called Perfect 'A thrilling read... flavoured with fairy tales, drizzled with a syrup of fear and sprinkled with heart.' M.G. LEONARD

Show more
The Ogre of Oglefort

The Ogre of Oglefort

Author: Eva Ibbotson Narrator: Jilly Bond Release Date: 01/02/2011

When a Hag, an orphan boy and a troll called Ulf get sent to rescue a princess from an ogre, they expect it to be a fairly standard magical mission. But the ogre is depressed and the princess doesn't want to be rescued. The Norns who rule their fates decide to take things in hand - will the Ogre meet a bloody end, or will he get a happy ending?

Show more
Strawberry Crush

Strawberry Crush

Author: Jean Ure Narrator: Jilly Bond Release Date: 01/02/2016

A brand new story of crushes, first love and friendship from the original Queen of Tween - Jean Ure! When Maya falls off her bike and into the arms of Jake Harper, her cousin Mattie thinks the crush that follows will be as short-lived as the rest - especially as Maya is a Year 8 nobody and Jake is a Year 12 god. Mattie's pretty sure that Jake's taken, anyway. But if Jake's got a girlfriend then why does he keep offering Maya lifts around town? And why does Maya accuse Mattie of being jealous of her? Perhaps there's more to this crush than meets the eye...

Show more
Stick and Fetch Off The Leash

Stick and Fetch Off The Leash

Author: Philip Ardagh Narrator: Jilly Bond, Philip Ardagh Release Date: 01/07/2020

Stick and Fetch are on holiday, but even in a rickety old seaside hotel there are plenty of crimes to solve and mysteries to unravel. Such as, who is Major Mayhem? Why is that door frightened? And where could the small-bottle-of-shampoo robbers be hiding? This lovable pair are on the case and undeterred despite plenty of mishaps, misdeeds and misunderstandings along the way. A fun-filled adventure featuring two hapless investigators with a LOT of hair.

Show more
Sophie and the Pancake Plot

Sophie and the Pancake Plot

Author: Stephen Davies Narrator: Jilly Bond Release Date: 01/10/2009

'Never mess with power-hungry people!' Or so Sophie's Dad is always telling her. But when her friend Gidaado the Fourth starts working for a famous General, Sophie finds herself mixed up in some very dirty business. She discovers that General Crêpe-Sombo is not at all the kind, peaceful man he pretends to be. To expose the villain before he becomes President, Sophie and Gidaado will need all their wits about them. They will also need a dog whistle, a carnivorous plant and an albino camel as fast as the Saharan wind.

Show more
Sophie and the Locust Curse

Sophie and the Locust Curse

Author: Stephen Davies Narrator: Jilly Bond Release Date: 01/08/2009

Watch out! The Locusts are coming... A terrifying army of locusts is making its way along the edge of the Sahara desert, devastating crops in one village after another. Gidaado's village is next. When the locusts arrive Gidaado will need all his wits about him in order to survive. He will need his friend Sophie. He will need his three-stringed guitar. And he will need an albino camel as fast as the harmattan wind...

Show more
Sophie and the Albino Camel

Sophie and the Albino Camel

Author: Stephen Davies Narrator: Jilly Bond Release Date: 01/05/2009

Sophie lives in Gorom-Gorom, with her carnivorous-plant obsessed dad. Despite living there for two years and speaking the local language, Sophie finds it difficult to make friends. So when she meets Gidaado, a young griot (story-teller), she agrees to join him and his albino camel, Chobbal, on a journey to his village. It is not until they have set off, that Sophie begins to realise just how dangerous the desert is - it's full of djinnis that creep up behind you, and jump on your head and make you go mad. Not to mention the infamous Moussa ag Litni, a ruthless bandit who steals camels...

Show more
Secrets and Dreams

Secrets and Dreams

Author: Jean Ure Narrator: Jilly Bond Release Date: 01/01/2015

The latest novel from bestselling author Jean Ure - perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Cathy CassidyA warm-hearted story of friendship, school life and drama - and the perils of sharing a secret... After all, even best friends don't tell each other everything...

Show more
Lemonade Sky

Lemonade Sky

Author: Jean Ure Narrator: Jilly Bond Release Date: 01/06/2014

The poignant, heart warming and beautifully written new standalone novel from the best-loved and original Queen of Tween, whose books are described by Jacqueline Wilson as "funny, funky, feisty - and fantastic reads!".Ruby, Tizz and Sam are sisters. At 12, Ruby is the oldest but with all the stuff she has to worry about right now, sometimes she feels more like the mum of the family.And speaking of mums, the sisters do have one, and she loves her three girls to the moon and back, butshe suffers from something called bipolar disorder which can sometimes make life very difficult...A poignant, moving and uplifting story about family and friendship by the original Queen of Tween, Jean Ure.

Show more
Just Peachy

Just Peachy

Author: Jean Ure Narrator: Jilly Bond Release Date: 01/04/2013

A coming of age story about self-discovery and independence from the Queen of Tween, Jean Ure.'I've always been the quiet one in my dramatic family. Not a drama queen, or a genius composer, or a twin, but Just Peachy. Mum says I've got my own thing going on... I just wish I knew what that was!When I decide I want to attend Sacred Heart school rather than Summerville where my family have always gone everyone finally stops to listen! Stepping out on my own is scary, but I need space to find out who I am and what I'm good at.'A new novel from Jean Ure, about a girl trying to find who she really is - and maybe a friend along the way...

Show more
Jelly Baby

Jelly Baby

Author: Jean Ure Narrator: Jilly Bond Release Date: 01/06/2014

A humorous and heart-warming story about a little sister, a big sister, a cat, a dad and... a new girlfriend!Bitsy, or 'Jelly Baby' as she's sometimes called, has been doing just fine living with Dad and big sister Em since Mum died. The housework may not always get done, and dinners might not always be at the table, but none of them ever minded!Until one day Dad brings home a girlfriend - and everything changes. Now it looks like it might be down to the Jelly Baby of the family to keep it from falling apart...

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×