Harriet Whitehorn - Author Picture

Harriet Whitehorn - Author

Harriet Whitehorn grew up in London, where she still lives with her husband and three daughters. She has studied at Reading University, the Architectural Association and The Victoria and Albert Museum and has always worked in building conservation. She currently works for English Heritage. Violet and the Pearl of the Orient is her first novel.

Featured Books, with extracts, by Harriet Whitehorn

Reader ReviewedThe Company of Eight
Harriet Whitehorn
All her life Cass has dreamt of joining the circus to become an acrobat and travel the islands on the Circus Boat. Once a year the boat visits her home, the Great City of Minaris, and offers auditions to hopeful...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 9+ readers | 11+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 03/05/2018
Info Extract Buy

Violet and the Mummy Mystery
Harriet Whitehorn - illustrated by Becka Moor
In a Nutshell - Move over Miss Marple, Violet's on the case! For Violet Remy-Robinson there's a mystery around every corner! Her Aunt Mathilde, a renown Egyptologist, is visiting London to investigate a mummy which she suspects may hold a clue to the location of the Lost...
Lovereading Price: £7.19 - Saving £1.80 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 29/06/2017
Info Extract Buy

Violet and the Smugglers
Harriet Whitehorn - illustrated by Becka Moor
Shortlisted for Best Crime Novel for Children aged 8-12, CrimeFest Gala Awards 2017 Violet Remy-Robinson's adventures are gathering her a growing band of fans, and no wonder. Violet is one of those crime-solving children beloved of children's books, but these...
Lovereading Price: £7.19 - Saving £1.80 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Hardback | Released 10/03/2016
Info Extract Buy

Violet and the Hidden Treasure
Harriet Whitehorn - illustrated by Becka Moor
Violet Remy-Robinson leads a far more exciting and glamorous life than the average ten-year-old. Having foiled jewel thieves in her first adventure, Violet and the Pearl of the Orient, there's a maharajah, a talking cockatoo and a missing inheritance...
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 11/02/2016
Info Extract Buy

Violet and the Pearl of the Orient
Harriet Whitehorn - illustrated by Becka Moor
Shortlisted for the Waterstone's Children's Book Prize Best Fiction for 5-12's Award 2015 Meet Violet Remy-Robinson, a Sherlock Holmes in the making in this captivating new series, perfect for fans of Chris Riddell and Alex T. Smith.
Lovereading Price: £5.59 - Saving £1.40 (20%) Featured in: 7+ readers
Format: Paperback | Released 12/02/2015
Info Extract Buy

Loading other books by Harriet Whitehorn...


Author Info

Author's Website

http://harrietwhitehorn.com...

Did you know

At Lovereading4kids you can download and read an Opening Extract and an online review of books by Harriet Whitehorn and hundreds of other authors.


At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High

It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

It’s a community united by a passion for books and promoting the best there is in children’s literature.

Sam Bateman and family

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****