Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet - Author

About the Author

Sue Hendra studied Illustration at Brighton University while also selling doughnuts from a kiosk at Chessington Zoo. Sue has now illustrated over 100 books for children. When Sue met Paul Linnet she found another person with the same silly sense of humour as her and they fell in love and started writing and illustrating together. Their creative brilliance soon led them to come up with a wealth of bestselling, award-winning picture books including Barry the Fish with Fingers, Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell, Supertato and the Laugh Out Loud Book Award winning I Need a Wee. Sue and Paul live in Brighton with their daughter Wanda who inspired Sue's picture book and TV series Wanda and the Alien .

Paul Linnet was born by the sea near to Brighton but he grew up in Derby where he studied Graphic Design and played guitar in a band called The Chihuahuas. Eventually Paul moved back to Brighton where he met Sue Hendra and they instantly fell in love. Their celebrated picture book partnership has created many bestselling, award-winning books including Barry the Fish with Fingers, Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell, Supertato and the Laugh Out Loud Book Award winning I Need a Wee. Sue and Paul live with their daughter Wanda in a house in Brighton where Paul likes to fuss about with an old motorbike and still plays the guitar.

Featured books by Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet

Other books by Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet

Christopher Pumpkin

Christopher Pumpkin

Author: Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet Format: Hardback Release Date: 13/06/2019

Meet Christopher Pumpkin - the Halloween pumpkin who doesn't want to be scary! A funny rhyming story from the authors of Supertato and the creators of Simon Sock. Christopher Pumpkin is delighted to be magicked to life by a witch - until he discovers she wants him and the other pumpkins to get her creepy castle ready for the spookiest party ever! Chris just can't bring himself to hang cobwebs and cook curried slugs - he's much more into bunting and fairy cakes! A delightful story about blazing your own trail, perfect for reading aloud! Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet's hilarious books have sold over 1 million copies!

Barry the Fish with Fingers Anniversary Edition

Barry the Fish with Fingers Anniversary Edition

Author: Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 16/05/2019

Have you EVER seen a fish with fingers? No? Well, neither had the fish at the bottom of the ocean ... This crazy deep-sea caper is sure to be a hit with all kids. To celebrate Barry's 10 year anniversary, this edition features an all-new back cover with some some of Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet's most loved characters!

Supertato Run Veggies Run

Supertato Run Veggies Run

Author: Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet Format: Board book Release Date: 07/02/2019

Another laugh-out-loud story from the bestselling Supertato series in a brand new cased board book format. Meet Supertato! The supermarket superhero with eyes everywhere. It's Sports Day in the supermarket and all the veggies are in training. Everyone has been practising hard and is ready and raring to go. However, a new competitor joins the event, accompanied by The Evil Pea, and is determined to win all the prizes. Things don't seem quite right... but will Supertato be able to foil his nemesis' plan in time? The fabulous character from Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet, the bestselling, award-winning creators of Barry the Fish with Fingers, I Need a Wee and Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell. Perfect for fans of Oi Frog! Praise for Supertato: 'Hilarious... One of the funniest picture books this year - read it and laugh out loud!' Creative Steps Magazine 'Hendra introduces another very silly but irresistible creation in the grand tradition of Barry, Norman, Keith et al.' Bookseller Praise for Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell: 'Lovely glittery illustrations and simple text make this a must for pre-schoolers' The Daily Mail Praise for No-Bot the Robot with No Bottom: 'Fabulously funny and wonderfully warm' Liverpool Echo 'Fans of Barry, Norman and Keith will absolutely adore this new wonderfully eccentric new character' Mumsnet

Simon Sock Board Book

Simon Sock Board Book

Author: Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet Format: Board book Release Date: 07/02/2019

A laugh-out-loud tale celebrating difference, from the bestselling creators of Supertato. Now in a chunky board book, perfect for little hands to hold. Simon is an odd, stripey sock. He lives in the drawers with all the other socks. Every day two socks get picked to go on an adventure. The sparklies go to parties. The woolies go the park. The smarts go to school. Everyone has a pair... except Simon. Will he ever find his perfect match?

Snowball

Snowball

Author: Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet Format: Hardback Release Date: 18/10/2018

Created by award-winning, bestselling duo Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet, Snowball is a brilliantly funny picture book, with wonderfully comical images illustrating the hilarious rhyming story - perfect for Christmas! A lonely young snowball, stuck at the top of a mountain, decides to visit the local town for a bit of fun - but on his way he trips, falls, and starts to roll . . . and when a snowball rolls through snow, we all know what happens! This snowball picks up not only snow, but a myriad of other odd things on his way down - a sheep, a line of washing, a bicycling bear, ending up in the Zoo.

Snowball

Snowball

Author: Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 18/10/2018

Created by award-winning, bestselling duo Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet, Snowball is a brilliantly funny picture book, with wonderfully comical images illustrating the hilarious rhyming story - perfect for Christmas! A lonely young snowball, stuck at the top of a mountain, decides to visit the local town for a bit of fun - but on his way he trips, falls, and starts to roll . . . and when a snowball rolls through snow, we all know what happens! This snowball picks up not only snow, but a myriad of other odd things on his way down - a sheep, a line of washing, a bicycling bear, ending up in the Zoo.

Supertato Veggies in the Valley of Doom

Supertato Veggies in the Valley of Doom

Author: Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet Format: Hardback Release Date: 28/06/2018

Join Supertato, the veggies and a certain Evil Pea on their brand new adventure in the bestselling SUPERTATO series by Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet! When a game of hide-and-seek turns into an EPIC treasure hunt, the veggies must face fearsome foes, the impassable Cactus Canyon and the dangerous Valley of DOOM! Will our heroes EVER make it to treasure aisle? Perfect for fans of Oi Frog! PRAISE FOR THE SUPERTATO SERIES: 'Hilarious... One of the funniest picture books this year - read it and laugh out loud!' Creative Steps Magazine 'Hendra introduces another very silly but irresistible creation in the grand tradition of Barry, Norman, Keith et al.' Bookseller 'Full of humour, action and excitement, with glorious illustrations, this is another winner from a great team. Parents in Touch

Cake

Cake

Author: Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet Format: Hardback Release Date: 08/03/2018

A party isn't a party without cake! Cake has been invited to a party. He's very excited! He's never been to a birthday party before and he doesn't know what to expect. But as the candles on his party hat begin to burn and the other guests start to sing, Cake starts to think that this is one party he'd rather not be at . . . Introducing an irresistibly loveable character, Cake is a brilliantly funny story from the award-winning creators of Supertato, I Need A Wee and Barry the Fish With Fingers. Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet fans will be roaring their support for this delightful picture book hero!

Simon Sock

Simon Sock

Author: Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 13/02/2018

A wonderful new character from the bestselling creators of Barry the Fish with Fingers and the illustrator of Goodnight Digger. Simon is an odd, stripey sock. He lives in the drawers with all the other socks. Every day two socks get picked to go on an adventure. The sparklies go to parties. The woolies go the park. The smarts go to school. Everyone has a pair... except Simon. Will he ever find his perfect match? A hilarious story celebrating friendship and difference from an exciting new picture book partnership. Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet's hilarious books have sold over 1 million copies!

Norman's New Shell

Norman's New Shell

Author: Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet Format: Hardback Release Date: 11/01/2018

Norman really wants a new shell. But an ice cream with multicoloured sprinkles makes his back a bit chilly, and someone already lives inside this shiny red apple! Will Norman ever find the new shell he's been dreaming of? A boldly illustrated and tactile way for little ones to discover shapes, colours and sounds, from the creators of hit picture book Barry the Fish with Fingers and the bestselling Supertato series.

Supertato Lunch Box

Supertato Lunch Box

Author: Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet Format: Novelty book Release Date: 05/10/2017

Help Supertato, the Evil Pea and other friends find their perfect lunch in the Supertato Lunch Box set. Contains a fun memory game and the bestselling Supertato picture book! Meet Supertato! He's the superhero with eyes everywhere and he's about to meet his arch nemesis . . . Enjoy the story, then help your favourite characters fill their lunch boxes in a fun matching game that improves memory and encourages healthy eating. Children will love carrying around their very own sturdy cardboard lunch box with bright, plastic handle. Quality playing pieces mean that the game can be enjoyed again and again. Game for 2-4 playersBox includes: Picture book 56 game pieces 4 lunch box cards Game rules

Simon Sock

Simon Sock

Author: Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet Format: Hardback Release Date: 05/10/2017

A wonderful new character from the bestselling creators of Barry the Fish with Fingers and the illustrator of Goodnight Digger. Simon is an odd, stripey sock. He lives in the drawers with all the other socks. Every day two socks get picked to go on an adventure. The sparklies go to parties. The woolies go the park. The smarts go to school. Everyone has a pair... except Simon. Will he ever find his perfect match? An hilarious story celebrating friendship and difference from an exciting new picture book partnership. Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet's hilarious books have sold over 1 million copies!

Author Info

Author's Website

http://www.suehendra.com/

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×